Home      Administration
  Golf, Boys   >    Team Photo    Full Roster       Printable Roster       Statistics       Full Schedule       Results       Standings
East Grand Forks High School        (0-0-0)

The 2008 GreenWave Boys Golf Squad returns 7 letter winners from last years team as well as the 13th place finisher in last years State Golf Tournament.

Letter winners:
Seniors Juniors Sophs
Dustin Fanfulik Kyle Thiel Bryce Frydenlund
Joe Wikoff Casey Clement Casey Ristau
Ryan Wolff

**13th in State-Dustin Fanfulik
**Returning Section Competitors-Dustin Fanfulik, Bryce Frydenlund & Casey Ristau

Top Newcomers:
Seniors Sophs Frosh
Nick Phillips Cole Erickson Neal Thompson
Ryan Slivicki Ben Hulteng Jeremy Wikoff
Shane Amundson Seth Stordahl
Kyle Swanson
Jordan Osmundson
Michael Stengl
Jared Westrum
Zach Norman
Allen Brundin
Marshal Pederson
Jake Upham
Brock Smith

Season Outlook:
Minnesota Golf has been reclassified-EGF now competes in Class AA in a 3 class system.
Section 8AA has 12 teams-6 in the north-including EGF, Crookston, TRF, Roseau & Warroad and 6 teams in the south including state powerhouse-Detroit Lakes.

The GreenWave will look for Dustin Fanfulik's experience and leadership to get the new season going with the team goal of competing for one of the 6 team spots in the Section Tourney on May 27th at Longbow Golf Course north of Walker. 1 team and 5 individuals advance to the State Meet at Sand Creek near Jordan, Minnesota on June 5th and 6th

Varsity Roster
No roster has been entered
5/15/2018Thief River Falls 0 - 0

Full Schedule
Head Coach:
Jay Frydenlund
Assistant Coach:
Todd Schumacher
Travis Lindgren

State Tournament
June 12-13, 2018
Pebble Creek-1A, Sand Creek-2A, Bunker Hills-3A
  • Brackets

    Section 8AA Tournament
    Tues. 5-29-18
    Wed., 5-30-18

    Mon.&Tues. 6/4&5/18

    Last Play Date: 6/5/18
    North SS - UNC
    South SS - Headwater's (Park Rapids)
    Section - Bemidji T&C - 8:00

    Unknown Standings
    Northome/Kelliher 0-0-0
    International Falls H.S. 0-0-0
    Shattuck-Saint Mary's 0-0-0
    Cass Lake-Bena 0-0-0
    Roseau 0-0-0
    LPGE-Browerville Wolves 0-0-0
    Duluth East 0-0-0
    Bemidji 0-0-0
    Nevis 0-0-0
    St. Paul Highland Park 0-0-0
    Hawley 0-0-0
    East Grand Forks 0-0-0
    East Grand Forks 0-0-0
    Moose Lake/Willow River 0-0-0
    Northern Freeze 0-0-0
    Pine River-Backus 0-0-0
    Greenway/Nashwauk-Keewatin 0-0-0
    West Marshall Fusion 0-0-0
    Ada-Borup/Norman County West 0-0-0
    Wadena-Deer Creek 0-0-0
    Badger/GB-MR 0-0-0
    Thief River Falls 0-0-0
    Kittson County Central 0-0-0
    It is the responsibility of each school to maintain their activity page (roster, schedules & results).
    Contact the School's Activities Director or Coach if there is incomplete/incorrect info.

    Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
    2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499