Home      Administration
Welcome to Duluth Denfeld High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Hunters

Click the picture to Edit


School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Joe Macor
          joemacor@hotmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Joe Macor
          joemacor@hotmail.com
Baseball:
   Cal Fougner
   701-306-0519       cfougner@msn.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Jeff Nace
   218-336-8830 ext. 1936       Jeffrey.Nace@isd709.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Adair Ballavance
   218-336-8830 ext. 2025       Adair.Ballavance@isd709.org
Cheerleading:
   Kaitlyn Erickson
          keerickson09@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Mike Scrignoli
          michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Mike Scrignoli
          michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Jenna Davis
          jennardavis97@gmail.com
Debate:
   Jill Lofald
   218-336-8830 ext. 2003       Jill.Lofald@isd709.org
Football:
   Frank Huie
   (218) 336-8880 ext. 3309       frank.huie@isd709.org
Golf, Boys:
   Mike Scrignoli
          michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Golf, Girls:
   Mike Scrignoli
          michael.scrignoli@isd709.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Dale Jago
          djago@charter.net
Hockey, Girls:
   Jamie Kenyon Plesha
   651-738-9766       kenyo071@d.umn.edu
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Scott Wishart
          scottywishart@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Sarah Cheney
          sarah.cheney@outlook.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Tim Stark
          timothy.stark@isd709.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Tim Stark
          timothy.stark@isd709.org
One Act Play:
   Matt Pursi
          matthew.pursi@isd709.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Scott Anderson
   (w) 218-336-8950 ext 3292; (c) 218-390-0089       scott.anderson@isd709.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Brandon Stemwedel
          bjstemwedel@gmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Richard Swanson
          rjswan2@aol.com
Speech:
   Jill Lofald
   218-336-8830 ext. 2003       Jill.Lofald@isd709.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Sandy Verry
   218-390-3493       esverry@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Allie Skjonsberg
          allieupton@yahoo.com
Tennis, Boys:
   Kayelyn McDonald
          kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Kayelyn McDonald
          kayelynm@blaineeyeclinic.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Greg Goman
          greg.goman@yahoo.com
Track and Field, Girls:
   Erik Hanson
          ehanson@isd94.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Pete Stasiuk
          pstasiuk@msn.com
Duluth Denfeld H.S.
401 N. 44th Ave. West
Duluth, MN   55807-1494

ISD No. 709
Phone: 218/336-8830 #1948
Fax: 218/336-8842
Email: Tom.Pearson@isd709.org
Website: isd709.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 666
Year Founded: 1926
Nickname: Hunters
Colors: Maroon and Gold
Song: Washington and Lee Swing
MSHSL ID: 133
Admin. Region: 7AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Bill Gronseth
   william.gronseth@isd709.org
Principal:
   Tonya Sconiers
   218-336-8830 ext. 1928
   tonya.sconiers@isd709.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Krista Hill
   (218)336-8830 ext. 2145
   krista.hill@isd709.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Sports Information Director:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Governing Board Rep - TBD
Mailing Rep.:
   
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Speech Rep.:
   Jill Lofald
   218-336-8830 ext. 2003
   Jill.Lofald@isd709.org
Title IX Officer:
   Tom Pearson
   (218) 336-8830 ext. 1948
   tom.pearson@isd709.org
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Josh Lehigh
   Joshua.lehigh@isd709.org
Choir Director:
   
Orchestra Director:
   Clare Chopp
   336-8830 ext. 1957
   Clare.chopp@isd709.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Brian Jungman
   brian.jungman@isd709.org
Medical Personnel:
   Stephanie Gogolin
   218-343-2889
   stephanie.gogolin@essentiahealth.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Adair Ballavance
   218-336-8830 ext. 2025
   Adair.Ballavance@isd709.org
Website Contact:
   
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499