Home      Administration
Welcome to Lac qui Parle Valley High School  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Bart Hill
   320-598-7528       bhill@lqpv.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Barry Besonen
   320-752-4200       bbesonen@lqpv.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Ryan Giles
   (320) 752-4200       rtgiles@lqpv.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   John Shurb
   320-752-4200       jshurb@lqpv.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   John Shurb
   320-752-4200       jshurb@lqpv.org
Dance Team, Girls J/F:
   Lisa Johnson
   320-752-4800       ljohnson@lqpv.org
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Lisa Johnson
   320-752-4800       ljohnson@lqpv.org
Football:
   Mark Bjornjeld
   320 752 4837       mbjornjeld@lqpv.org
Golf, Boys:
   Barry Besonen
   320-752-4200       bbesonen@lqpv.org
Golf, Girls:
   Kipp Stender
   320-598-7528       kstender@lqpv.org
One Act Play:
   Kevin Mies
   320-752-4863       kmies@lqpv.org
Softball, Girls:
   Amanda Kells
   320-752-4867       akells@lqpv.org
Speech:
   Georgette Jones
   320-752-4200       gjones@lqpv.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Barry Brace
   320-752-4200       bbrace13@gmail.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Brant Hacker
   320-752-4200       bhacker1@umn.edu
Track & Field, Boys:
   John Shurb
   320-752-4200       jshurb@lqpv.org
Track & Field, Girls:
   Ryan Giles
   (320) 752-4200       rtgiles@lqpv.org
Visual Arts:   TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Jodi Tongen
          jotongen@gmail.com
Wrestling:
   Ross Jurgenson
   320-769-2955       pugglesandmore@hotmail.com
Lac qui Parle Valley H.S.
2860 291st Ave
Madison, MN   56256-3230

ISD No. 2853
Phone: 320-752-4200
Fax: 320-752-4409
Email: tsmith@lqpv.org
Website: lqpv.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 204
Year Founded: 1990
Nickname: Eagles
Colors: Red/Black/Gold
Song: Eagle Pride
MSHSL ID: 152
Admin. Region: 3A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Renae Tostenson
   320-752-4200
   rtostenson@lqpv.org
Principal:
   Scott Sawatzky
   320-752-4807
   ssawatzky@lqpv.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Amanda Miller
   320-752-4802
   amiller@lqpv.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Music Rep.:
   Kim Omland
   320-752-4200
   komland@lqpv.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Speech Rep.:
   Georgette Jones
   320-752-4200
   gjones@lqpv.org
Title IX Officer:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Student Services:
   Tony Smith
   320 752 4200
   tsmith@lqpv.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Kim Omland
   320 752 4200
   komland@lqpv.org
Choir Director:
   Kim Omland
   320 752 4200
   komland@lqpv.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Big Stone Therapies
Yearbook Advisor:
   Cari Weeding
   320-752-4800
   cweeding@lqpv.org
Website Contact:
   David Raddatz
   320-752-4200
   draddatz@lqpv.org
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499