Home      Administration
Welcome to Apple Valley High School  
red.gif
white.gif

A Tradition of Excellence

Click the picture to EditIn 42 years, Apple Valley has earned 63 Minnesota State High School League Championships. The school ranks #1 in Minnesota for MSHSL state championships won in the Arts and Athletics. Overall, the school has won 97 state team championships and 274 individual state championships. In 126 athletic seasons (Fall, Winter, Spring), the Eagles have finished in the Top 3 at MSHSL State Tournaments 118 times. For updates on school happenings, visit: http://goapplevalleyeagles.com
For updated schedules, visit: http://tinyurl.com/AVHScalendar


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:
   Brett Kosidowski
   651-423-7570       Brett.Kosidowski@district196.org
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   Brett Sadek
   651-683-6980       Brett.Sadek@district196.org
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   Tom Grothe
   952-431-8904       Thomas.Grothe@district196.org
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   Lorrie Buecksler
   952-431-8904       Lorrie.Buecksler@district196.org
Adapted Softball, CI:
   Jeff Anderson
   952-431-8900       Jeff.Anderson@district196.org
Adapted Softball, PI:
   Brett Kosidowski
   651-423-7570       Brett.Kosidowski@district196.org
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Craig Opel
   651-683-6907       Craig.Opel@district196.org
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Craig Opel
   651-683-6907       Craig.Opel@district196.org
Baseball:
   Jeremy Hendrickson
   952-431-8249       Jeremy.Hendrickson@district196.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Zach Goring
   952-431-8205       eagleupdate@gmail.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Bryan Doughty
   952-431-8205       Bryan.Doughty@district196.org
Cheerleading:
   Shawna Judd
   952-431-8205       avhscheercoach@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Justin LaValle
   952-431-8200       Justin.Lavalle@district196.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Heahter Kampf
   952-431-8205       coachkampf@gmail.com
Dance Team, Girls:
   Alexis Biondich
   952-431-8205       Alexis.Biondich@district196.org
Debate:
   Scott Voss
   952-431-8200       scott.voss@district196.org
Football:
   Chad Clendening
   952-431-8205       chad.clendening@district196.org
Golf, Boys:
   John Greene
   952-431-8200       Johngr44@gmail.com
Golf, Girls:
   John Christiansen
   952-431-8348       John.Christiansen@district196.org
Gymnastics, Girls:
   NA
Hockey, Boys:
   Chris Sikich
   952-431-8291       chris.sikich@district196.org
Hockey, Girls:
   Don Erdall
   952-431-8205       don.erdall@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Phil Hutcheson
   952-431-8205       phillip.hutcheson@district196.org
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Alexandra Ross
   952-431-8205       ms.alexandra.ross@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Brian Abery
   651-423-7507       abery001@umn.edu
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Brian Abery
   651-423-7507       abery001@umn.edu
One Act Play:
   Joshua Campbell
   952-431-8203       joshuajamescampbell@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys:
   Chris Scanlon
   952-431-8236       christopher.scanlon@district196.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Keith Randa
   952-431-8205       Keith.Randa@district196.org
Softball, Girls:
   Chris Sikich
   952-431-8291       chris.sikich@district196.org
Speech:
   Luke Ostrander
   952-431-8203       luke.ostrander@district196.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Scott Pearson
   651-423-7889       Scott.Pearson@district196.org
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Scott Pearson
   651-423-7889       Scott.Pearson@district196.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Craig Raway
   952-431-8205       craway@lifetimefitness.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Herb Harvey
   952-431-8225       herb.harvey@district196.org
Track and Field, Boys:
   Jeff Flugum
   952-431-8205       jeffrey.flugum@district196.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Dalen Dirth
   952-431-8200       Dalen.Dirth@district196.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Heather LaChapelle
   952-431-8205       heather.lachapelle@district196.org
Wrestling:
   Josh Barlage
   952-431-8200       Joshua.Barlage@district196.org
Apple Valley H.S.
14450 Hayes Road
Apple Valley, MN   55124-6797

ISD No. 196
Phone: 952-431-8200
Fax: 952-431-8744
Email: michael.bolsoni@district196.org
Website: www.district196.org/avhs/...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 1392
Year Founded: 1976
Nickname: Eagles
Colors: Brown, Gold & White
Song: Kansas Jayhawk Fight Song
MSHSL ID: 16
Admin. Region: 3AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Mary Kreger
   651-423-7749
   mary.kreger@district196.org
Principal:
   Michael Bolsoni
   952-431-8788
   michael.bolsoni@district196.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Virgil Jones
   952-431-8204
   virgil.jones@district196.org
Assistant AD:
   
   952-431-8205
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Wendy Beckman
   952-431-8205
   wendy.beckman@district196.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Virgil Jones
   952-431-8204
   virgil.jones@district196.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Virgil Jones
   952-431-8204
   virgil.jones@district196.org
Sports Information Director:
   NA
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Zach Goring
   952-431-8205
   eagleupdate@gmail.com
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Alexandra Ross
   952-431-8205
   ms.alexandra.ross@gmail.com
Governing Board Rep.:
   Gary Huusko
   651-423-7749
   gary.huusko@district196.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Virgil Jones
   952-431-8204
   virgil.jones@district196.org
Music Rep.:
   Corey Desens
   952-431-8266
   Corey.Desens@district196.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Virgil Jones
   952-431-8204
   virgil.jones@district196.org
Speech Rep.:
   Scott Voss
   952-431-8200
   scott.voss@district196.org
Title IX Officer:
   Jill Coyle
   651-423-7883
   Jill.Coyle@district196.org
Student Services:
   Pete Buesgens
   952-431-8211
   Peter.Buesgens@district196.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Cliff Dodge
   952-431-8240
   Cliff.Dodge@district196.org
Band Director:
   Corey Desens
   952-431-8266
   Corey.Desens@district196.org
Choir Director:
   Joel Beyer
   952-431-8325
   Joel.Beyer@district196.org
Orchestra Director:
   NA
Newspaper Advisor:
   Leia Dolphy
   952-431-8200
   leia.dolphy@district196.org
Medical Personnel:
   Aubrey Dudley
   952-431-8713
   aubrey.dudley@district196.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Leia Dolphy
   952-431-8200
   leia.dolphy@district196.org
Website Contact:
   Byron Tracy
   952-431-0101
   Byron.Tracy@district196.org
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499