Home      Administration
Welcome to Mayer Lutheran High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Preparing the Next Generation of Christian Leaders

Click the picture to EditMayer Lutheran High School began in 1960 and today serves 237 students. We are located about 45 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Mayer’s educational program has a strong college preparatory orientation. Besides our AP offerings, our academic program is designed to challenge students at various levels to use their God given gifts to their fullest.

Music, drama and art compliment our athletic programs to round out a rigorous and inclusive co-curricular program. More than 90% of our students participate in some type of co-curricular activity. Yet our “crowning jewel’ is the leadership training program we have developed to help students More


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Dave Lane
   952-657-2251       david.lane@mayerlutheran.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Dan Perrel
   952-657-2251       dan.perrel@mayerlutheran.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217       kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls:
   Kristie Nelson
          kristie.nelson@optum.com
Football:
   Dean Aurich
   952-657-2251 ext. 301       dean.aurich@mayerlutheran.org
Golf, Boys:
   Paul Olson
          parmaker1507@bwig.net
Golf, Girls:
   Paul Olson
          parmaker1507@bwig.net
Hockey, Boys:   TBD
One Act Play:   TBD
Soccer, Boys:
   Matt Polding
          mateopolding@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Stefan Wismar
   952-657-2251       stefan.wismar@mayerlutheran.org
Softball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217       kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Speech:
   Kristen Baker
   952-657-2251       kristen.baker@mayerlutheran.org
Swimming and Diving, Girls:   TBD
Track and Field, Boys:
   Joe Aurich
          jsaurich@gmail.com
Track and Field, Girls:
   Joe Aurich
          jsaurich@gmail.com
Volleyball, Girls:
   Joelle Grimsley
   (952) - 657 - 2251       joelle.grimsley@mayerlutheran.org
Wrestling:   TBD
Mayer Lutheran H.S.
305 5th Street NE
Mayer, MN   55360

ISD No.
Phone: 952-657-2251
Fax: 952-657-2344
Email: info@lhsmayer.org
Website: www.lhsmayer.mn.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 183
Year Founded: 1960
Nickname: Crusaders
Colors: Red, White, Black
Song: To The Victors
MSHSL ID: 279
Admin. Region: 5A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251
   joel.landskroener@mayerlutheran.org
Principal:
   Kevin Wilaby
   952-657-2251
   kevin.wilaby@mayerlutheran.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Paulette Jopp
   9526572251
   paulette.jopp@mayerlutheran.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
Music Rep.:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251
   james.dulas@mayerlutheran.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251
   joel.landskroener@mayerlutheran.org
Speech Rep.:
   Kristen Baker
   952-657-2251
   kristen.baker@mayerlutheran.org
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251
   james.dulas@mayerlutheran.org
Choir Director:
   James Strehlke
   jim.strehlke@mayerlutheran.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Eric Thompson
   320-552-0245
   eric.thompson@ridgeviewmedical.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kathy Martin
   952-657-2251
   kathy.martin@mayerlutheran.org
Website Contact:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kris.gustin@mayerlutheran.org
 


Copyright 1994-2016 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499