Home      Administration
Welcome to Mayer Lutheran High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Preparing the Next Generation of Christian Leaders

Click the picture to EditMayer Lutheran High School began in 1960 and today serves 237 students. We are located about 45 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Mayer’s educational program has a strong college preparatory orientation. Besides our AP offerings, our academic program is designed to challenge students at various levels to use their God given gifts to their fullest.

Music, drama and art compliment our athletic programs to round out a rigorous and inclusive co-curricular program. More than 90% of our students participate in some type of co-curricular activity. Yet our “crowning jewel’ is the leadership training program we have developed to help students More


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Dave Lane
          dlane@lhsmayer.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Dan Perrel
   952-657-2251 ext. 228       dperrel@lhsmayer.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x 1105       kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls J/F:
   Maryann Porter
   952-657-2267       maryannporter@msn.com
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Maryann Porter
   952-657-2267       maryannporter@msn.com
Football:
   Dean Aurich
   952-657-2251 ext. 301       daurich@lhsmayer.org
Golf, Boys:
   Jerry Jensen
   952-473-2742       jj525@msn.com
Golf, Girls:
   Jerry Jensen
   952-473-2742       jj525@msn.com
Hockey, Boys:   TBD
Soccer, Boys:
   Josh Hanley
   612-245-4311       Josh.Hanley@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Stefan Wismar
   952-657-2251       swismar@lhsmayer.org
Softball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x 1105       kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Speech:   TBD
Swimming & Diving, Girls:   TBD
Track & Field, Boys:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318       tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Track & Field, Girls:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318       tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Joelle Grimsley
   (952) - 657 - 2251 ext. 226       jgrimsley@lhsmayer.org
Wrestling:   TBD
Mayer Lutheran H.S.
305 5th Street NE
Mayer, MN   55360

ISD No.
Phone: 952-657-2251
Fax: 952-657-2344
Email: info@lhsmayer.org
Website: www.lhsmayer.mn.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 199
Year Founded: 1960
Nickname: Crusaders
Colors: Red, White, Black
Song: To The Victors
MSHSL ID: 279
Admin. Region: 5A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251 ext. 305
   jlandskroener@lhsmayer.org
Principal:
   Kevin Wilaby
   952-657-2251 ext. 317
   kwilaby@lhsmayer.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Tim Bierbaum
   952-657-2251 ext. 318
   tbierbaum@lhsmayer.org
Music Rep.:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251 ext. 232
   jdulas@lhsmayer.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251 ext. 305
   jlandskroener@lhsmayer.org
Speech Rep.:
   Andrew Boll
   952-657-2251x304
   aboll@lhsmayer.org
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251 ext. 232
   jdulas@lhsmayer.org
Choir Director:
   James Strehlke
   jstrehlke@lhsmayer.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Eric Thompson
   320-552-0245
   eric.thompson@ridgeviewmedical.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x 1105
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Website Contact:
   Matt McClintock
   952-657-2251
   mmcclintok@lhsmayer.org
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499