Home      Administration
Welcome to Mayer Lutheran High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Preparing the Next Generation of Christian Leaders

Click the picture to EditMayer Lutheran High School began in 1960 and today serves 237 students. We are located about 45 minutes west of downtown Minneapolis-St. Paul, MN.

Mayer’s educational program has a strong college preparatory orientation. Besides our AP offerings, our academic program is designed to challenge students at various levels to use their God given gifts to their fullest.

Music, drama and art compliment our athletic programs to round out a rigorous and inclusive co-curricular program. More than 90% of our students participate in some type of co-curricular activity. Yet our “crowning jewel’ is the leadership training program we have developed to help students More


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Dave Lane
   952-657-2251       dlane@lhsmayer.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Dan Perrel
   952-657-2251       dperrel@lhsmayer.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217       kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Rob Weber
   763-218-1730       weber@lp.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls:
   Kristie Nelson
          kristie.nelson@optum.com
Football:
   Dean Aurich
   952-657-2251 ext. 301       daurich@lhsmayer.org
Golf, Boys:   TBD
Golf, Girls:   TBD
Hockey, Boys:   TBD
Soccer, Boys:
   Matt Polding
          mateopolding@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Stefan Wismar
   952-657-2251       swismar@lhsmayer.org
Softball, Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217       kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Speech:   TBD
Swimming & Diving, Girls:   TBD
Track & Field, Boys:
   Chris Dehning
          chrisdehningzion@gmail.com
Track & Field, Girls:   TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Joelle Grimsley
   (952) - 657 - 2251       jgrimsley@lhsmayer.org
Wrestling:   TBD
Mayer Lutheran H.S.
305 5th Street NE
Mayer, MN   55360

ISD No.
Phone: 952-657-2251
Fax: 952-657-2344
Email: info@lhsmayer.org
Website: www.lhsmayer.mn.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 183
Year Founded: 1960
Nickname: Crusaders
Colors: Red, White, Black
Song: To The Victors
MSHSL ID: 279
Admin. Region: 5A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251
   jlandskroener@lhsmayer.org
Principal:
   Kevin Wilaby
   952-657-2251
   kwilaby@lhsmayer.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Paulette Jopp
   9526572251
   pjopp@lhsmayer.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Kris Gustin
   (952) 657-2251 x1217
   kgustin@lhsmayer.org
Music Rep.:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251
   jdulas@lhsmayer.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Joel Landskroener
   952-657-2251
   jlandskroener@lhsmayer.org
Speech Rep.:
   Kristin Baker
   952-657-2251
   kbaker@lhsmayer.org
Title IX Officer:
   
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   James Dulas
   952-657-2251
   jdulas@lhsmayer.org
Choir Director:
   James Strehlke
   jstrehlke@lhsmayer.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Eric Thompson
   320-552-0245
   eric.thompson@ridgeviewmedical.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kathy Martin
   952-657-2251
   kmartin@lhsmayer.org
Website Contact:
   Matt McClintock
   952-657-2251
   mmcclintok@lhsmayer.org
Copyright 1994-2015 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499