Home      Administration
Welcome to Orono High School  
red.gif
white.gif


Click the picture to Edit


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Jay Weinand
   763-355-4071       jbirdrides@yahoo.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Jay Weinand
   763-355-4071       jbirdrides@yahoo.com
Baseball:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414       bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Barry Wohler
   952-449-8425       bwohler@orono.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Ellen Wiese
   612-805-5616       Ebwiese@aol.com
Cheerleading:
   Kristen VanDenheuvel
   952-449-8338 ext. 7105       kvandenheuvel@orono.​k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Brian McCollar
   763-473-1063       speedy@gearwest.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Brian McCollar
   763-473-1063       speedy@gearwest.com
Dance Team, Girls J/F:
   Kim Johnson
   507-440-3430       kimjohnson@orono.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Kim Johnson
   507-440-3430       kimjohnson@orono.k12.mn.us
Debate:
   Michelle Neal
   952-449-8338 ext. 7204       mneal@orono.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Jeff Weiland
   952-449-8338 ext7207       jweiland@orono.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   David Herring
   952-449-8338 ext. 7202       dherring@orono.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Gary Severtson
   612-508-1664       ggsevertson@frontiernet.net
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Amber Dorholt
   612-327-3002       Amber.Dorholt@yahoo.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Kasey Yoder
   218-590-1969       kaseyyoder@gmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Keith Radloff
   612-232-3471       kradloff@mchsi.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Josh Scott
   715-410-2777       jscott1515@yahoo.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Allison Sisk
   952-237-6196       Asisk26@yahoo.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Cindy Conger
   952-449-8338 ext. 6201       cconger@orono.k12.mn.us
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Cindy Conger
   952-449-8338 ext. 6201       cconger@orono.k12.mn.us
Soccer, Boys:
   Derek Engler
   612-889-8149       dlengler3@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Erin Murray
   952-449-8338 ext. 7200       emurray@orono.k12.mn.us
Softball, Girls:
   Mike Carter
   612-770-0896       mike.carter@iventuregames.com
Speech:
   Julie McMerty
   952-449-8338 ext. 7213       jmcmerty@orono.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Boys:
   Peter Buecher
   952-545-5435       pbuecher@orono.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Peter Buecher
   952-545-5435       pbuecher@orono.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Tim Arnold
   952-449-8338 ext. 8420       tarnold@orono.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Girls:
   Barb Meyer
   612-220-7788       coach2263@aol.com
Track & Field, Boys:
   Justin McCoy
   952-449-8345       jmccoy@orono.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Girls:
   Justin McCoy
   952-449-8345       jmccoy@orono.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Jayne Hudgins
   952-449-8338 ext7002       jhudgins@orono.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Rachel Thibault
   952-367-7102       chrisandrach44@gmail.com
Wrestling:
   Joe McPherson
   612-369-3736       joe@gordon-james.com
Orono H.S.
795 Old Crystal Bay Road N
Long Lake, MN   55356-0026

ISD No. 278
Phone: 952-449-8400
Fax: 952-449-8449
Website: www.orono.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 909
Year Founded: 1951
Nickname: Spartans
Colors: Navy/Scarlet
MSHSL ID: 337
Admin. Region: 2AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Karen Orcutt
   952-449-8370
   korcutt@orono.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   David Benson
   952-449-8405
   dbenson@orono.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Darlene Peterson
   952-449-8409
   dpeterson@orono.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Gary Kubat
   952-449-8315
   gkubat@orono.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   John Malone
Mailing Rep.:
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Tim Arnold
   952-449-8338 ext. 8420
   tarnold@orono.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Bucky Mieras
   952-449-8414
   bmieras@orono.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Julie McMerty
   952-449-8338 ext. 7213
   jmcmerty@orono.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Aaron Ruhland
   952-449-8329
   aruhland@orono.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   n/a
Broadcast Advisor:
   Mark Vonder Haar
   952-449-8338 ext. 7004
   mvonderhaar@orono.k12.mn.us
Band Director:
   Tim Arnold
   952-449-8338 ext. 8420
   tarnold@orono.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Nichole Brenna
   952-449-8421
   nbrenna@orono.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   Tim Arnold
   952-449-8338 ext. 8420
   tarnold@orono.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   Kyle Ann Herring
   952-449-8338 ext. 7216
   kherring@orono.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   Michelle Goudy,ATC;Institute for Athletic Medicine
   952-449-8428
   MGoudy1@fairview.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Sarah Cole
   952-449-8338 ext 7212
   scole@orono.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Rick Watkins
   952-449-8316
   rwatkins@orono.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499