Home      Administration
Welcome to Belle Plaine High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Expecting Excellence From Everyone, Everyday!

Click the picture to EditIt is the Philosophy at BPHS to foster and promote:
#1. The ideals of competition, teamwork, and sportsmanship while achieving the twin goals of success and participation.
#2. The development of self-confidence, self-discipline, organization, decision-making skills and goal orientation.
#3. A positive feeling of school loyalty and pride which can be shared by all participants, other students, parents, coaches/advisors, and the community as a whole.



School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:   TBD
Adapted Softball, CI:   TBD
Baseball:
   Pat Schultz
   952-873-2403       pschultz@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   John Wellner
   952-873-2403       jwellner@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Randy Carlson
   952-873-2403       rcarlson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Steve Schroeder
   952-873-2403       sschroeder@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Steve Schroeder
   952-873-2403       sschroeder@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls J/F:
   Kathi Stauffacher
   952-873-2403       kathistauffacher@hotmail.com
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Kathi Stauffacher
   952-873-2403       kathistauffacher@hotmail.com
Football:
   Justin Johnston
   952-873-2403       jjohnston@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Jerold Stauffacher
   952-873-2403       jmstauffacher@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Jerold Stauffacher
   952-873-2403       jmstauffacher@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Girls:
   Todd Johnson
   612-817-4549       tjohnson@visi.com
One Act Play:
   Tony Hartmann & Peter Jacobson
   952-873-2403       thartmann@belleplaine.k12.mn.us & pjacobson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Softball, Girls:
   Jeremy Kalal
   612-385-2140       jkalal@np.k12.mn.us
Speech:
   Janelle Laurent & Peter Jacobson
   952-873-2401       jlaurent@belleplaine.k12.mn.us, pjacobson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Girls:
   Annette Moylan
   952-873-2403       amoylan@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Boys:
   Adam Smith
   952-873-2403       asmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Girls:
   Rich Foust
   952-873-2403       rwfoust@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Carol Hannon Orr
   952-873-2403       corr@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Cassie Koch
   952-200-6962       cwolpern729@aol.com
Wrestling:
   Darren Ripley & Jerold Stauffacher
   952-873-2403       jmstauffacher@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Belle Plaine H.S.
220 S Market Street
Belle Plaine, MN   56011-1796

ISD No. 716
Phone: 952-873-2403
Fax: 952-378-2420
Website: www.belleplaine.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 448
Year Founded: 1912
Nickname: Tigers
Colors: Red, White & Black
Song: Anchors Aweigh
MSHSL ID: 39
Admin. Region: 2A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Kelly Smith
   952-873-2400
   ksmith@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Dave Kreft
   952-873-2403
   dkreft@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Laurie Fogarty
   952-873-2403
   lfogarty@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Peter Jacobson
   952-873-2403
   pjacobson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Randy Carlson
   952-873-2403
   rcarlson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Annette Moylan
   952-873-2403
   amoylan@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Matt Lenz
   mlenz55@frontiernet.net
Mailing Rep.:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Jeanine Kruschke
   952-873-2403
   jkruschke@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Janelle Laurent
   952-873-2401
   jlaurent@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   Mindy Sparby
   952-873-2412
   msparby@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Band Director:
   Jeanine Kruschke
   952-873-2403
   jkruschke@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Cheryl Gorton
   952-873-2403
   cgorton@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   Jeanine Kruschke
   952-873-2403
   jkruschke@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   Peter Jacobson
   952-873-2403
   pjacobson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   Kimberly Penkert ATC
   507-276-3839
   penkert.kimberly@mayo.edu
Yearbook Advisor:
   Peter Jacobson
   952-873-2403
   pjacobson@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Teri Kiewatt
   952-873-2418
   tkiewatt@belleplaine.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499