Home      Administration
Welcome to Waconia High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Wildcats

Click the picture to Edit


School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   BJ Johnson -- coop with Mound Westonka
   952-442-0670       bj.johnson@minarik.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   BJ Johnson -- coop with Mound Westonka
   952-442-0670       bj.johnson@minarik.com
Baseball:
   Mark Grundhofer
   952-442-0670       mgrundhofer@waconia.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Pat Hayes
   952-442-0670       phayes@waconia.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Carl Pierson
   952-442-0670       cpierson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Cheerleading:
   Kelsi Stoffer
          kelsi.stoffer@hotmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Christian Gilbert
   952-442-0650       cgilbert@waconia.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Christian Gilbert
   952-442-0650       cgilbert@waconia.k12.mn.us
Dance Team, Girls J/F:
   Amy Segner
   952-442-0670       segner@blackhole.com
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Amy Segner
   952-442-0670       segner@blackhole.com
Football:
   Sam Baker
   952-442-0670       sbaker@waconia.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Don Skerik
   952-442-0670       dskerik@waconia.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Dan Benham
   952-442-0650       dbenham@waconia.k12.mn.us
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Molly Oscarson
   952-442-0620       moscarson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Boys:
   Patrick Lenton
   952-442-0670       plenton@waconia.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Girls:
   Ryan Rice
          rrice73@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys:
   Tyrel Seim
   952-442-0650       tseim@waconia.k12.mn.us
Soccer, Girls:
   Mike Bruggeman
   952-442-0670       bruggeman.michael@gmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Audra Lehrke
   952-442-0650       alehrke@waconia.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Boys:
   Chuck Charnstrom -- coop w/Watertown-Mayer
   952-955-2963       charnstrom@frontiernet.net
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Amy Howard
   612-251-8978       coachhoward.schmitt@gmail.com
Track & Field, Boys:
   Tom McDonald
   952-442-0650       tmcdonald@waconia.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Girls:
   Christian Gilbert
   952-442-0650       cgilbert@waconia.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Amy Fischer
   952-442-0670       afischer@waconia.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Jim Lee
   952-442-0670       jlee@waconia.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   Kelly Wagener
   952-442-0670       kellywagener@gmail.com
Waconia H.S.
1400 Community Drive
Waconia, MN   55387-9432

ISD No. 110
Phone: 952-442-0670
Fax: 952-442-0679
Email: jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Website: http://waconiaathletics.c...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 1035
Year Founded: 1918
Nickname: Wildcats
Colors: Purple and Gold
Song: Minnesota Rouser
MSHSL ID: 466
Admin. Region: 2AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Pat Devine
   952-442-0600
   pdevine@waconia.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Mark Fredericksen
   612/442-0670
   mfredericksen@waconia.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Mary Ellen Timmers
   952-442-0683
   mtimmers@waconia.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Pat Hayes
   952-442-0670
   phayes@waconia.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Molly Oscarson
   952-442-0620
   moscarson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Cathy Thom
   952-442-0600
   cthom@waconia.k12.mn.us
Mailing Rep.:
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Aaron Olson
   952-442-0668
   aolson@waconia.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   TBD
Title IX Officer:
   Sonya Sailer
   952-442-0600
   ssailer@waconia.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   John Pohland
   952-442-0670
   jpohland@waconia.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Aaron Olson
   952-442-0668
   aolson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   TBD
Medical Personnel:
   Jeff Chrest
   952-442-0670
   jeff.chrest@ridgeviewmedical.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Megan Gregor
   952-442-0670
   mgregor@waconia.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Jill Johnson
   952-442-0665
   jrjohnson@waconia.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499