Home      Administration
Welcome to Breck School  
red.gif
white.gif

Breck Mustangs

Click the picture to EditBreck is an Episcopal, coeducational, college-preparatory day school enrolling students of diverse backgrounds and abilities in grades preschool through twelve.

Our Mission is to:

Prepare each student for a college whose culture is compatible with the individual's needs, interests and abilities.

Help develop each student's unique talents and potential to excel by nurturing independence and self-worth.

Instill in each student a deep sense of social responsibility.


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Brian McGoldrick
   612-867-0887       bmcgold@juno.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Brian McGoldrick
   612-867-0887       bmcgold@juno.com
Baseball:
   Brian Wright
   763-381-8366       baseball@breckschool.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Rick Webb
   612-940-9440       rick.webb@me.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Jamal Guy
   612-735-6051       girlsbasketball@breckschool.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Daisy Anderson
   612-281-3713       daisyocs@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Daisy Anderson
   612-281-3713       daisyocs@gmail.com
Football:
   Jon Martin
   763-381-8270       jon.martin@breckschool.org
Golf, Boys:
   Walt Larsen
   952-941-3056       wlarsen@scalesadvertising.com
Golf, Girls:
   Craig Teiken
   612-209-8520       craig@612im.com
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Aly Townsend
   612-770-8251       gymnastics@breckschool.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Les Larson
   612-741-6730       boyshockey@breckschool.org
Hockey, Girls:
   Ronda Engelhardt
          girlshockey@breckschool.org
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Stu Van Ess
   440-724-4890       boyslacross@breckschool.org
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Ashley Swenson
   763-607-6272       girlslacrosse@breckschool.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Evan Jones
   763-381-8291       nordicskiing@breckschool.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Evan Jones
   763-381-8291       nordicskiing@breckschool.org
Soccer, Boys:
   George Stuempfig
   612-247-7079       george.stuempfig@breckschool.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Jessica Meuwissen
   952-240-0362       girlssoccer@breckschool.org
Softball, Girls:
   Marcus Harris
   612-247-8363       softball@breckschool.org
Swimming & Diving, Boys:
   Kris Rosenberg
   952-988-3809       krosenberg@blakeschool.org
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Michelle Carlson
   651-226-6420       girlsswimming@breckschool.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Alex Clark
   612-845-5125       boystennis@breckschool.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Anne Gorde
   612-581-3762       girlstennis@breckschool.org
Track & Field, Boys:
   Jon Martin
   763-381-8270       jon.martin@breckschool.org
Track & Field, Girls:
   Jon Martin
   763-381-8270       jon.martin@breckschool.org
Visual Arts:
   Michal Sagar
   763-381-8192       michal.sagar@breckschool.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Bryan Borgos
   320-444-2397       bryan.borgos@gmail.com
Breck School
123 Ottawa Avenue North
Minneapolis, MN   55422

ISD No. 62
Phone: 763-381-8100
Fax: 763-381-8114
Email: brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Website: www.breckschool.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 402
Year Founded: 1886
Nickname: Mustangs
Colors: Navy and Gold
Song: Go
MSHSL ID: 62
Admin. Region: 4A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Edward Kim, Head of School
Principal:
   Thomas Taylor, Director of the Upper School
   thomas.taylor@breckschool.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Assistant AD:
   Jon Martin
   763-381-8270
   jon.martin@breckschool.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Tina Fourniea
   763-381-8219
   tina.fourniea@breckschool.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Sports Information Director:
   Jon Martin
   763-381-8270
   jon.martin@breckschool.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Edward Kim, Head of School
Mailing Rep.:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Speech Rep.:
   Speech Rep - TBD
Title IX Officer:
   Brett Bergene
   763-381-8257
   brett.bergene@breckschool.org
Student Services:
   Chris Ohm
   763-381-8250
   chris.ohm@breckschool.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   
Choir Director:
   Lisa Doering
   763-381-8369
   lisa.doering@breckschool.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   John LaRotonda
   763-381-8279
   john.larotonda@breckschool.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Chelen Johnson
   763-381-8280
   chelen.johnson@breckschool.org
Website Contact:
   Gary Marlow
   763-381-8400
   gary.marlow@breckschool.org
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499