Home      Administration
Welcome to Alexandria Area High School  
red.gif
white.gif





School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, ASD:
   Wade Traphagen
   320-762-2142 ext 4642      wtraphagen@alexschools.org
Adapted Bowling, CI:
   Wade Traphagen
   320-762-2142 ext 4642      wtraphagen@alexschools.org
Adapted Bowling, PI:
   Wade Traphagen
   320-762-2142 ext 4642      wtraphagen@alexschools.org
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Logan Hanson
         lhanson92@gmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Logan Hanson
         lhanson92@gmail.com
Baseball:
   Jake Munsch
         jmunsch@alexschools.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Forrest Witt
   320-762-2141 ext 4828      fwitt@alexschools.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Wendy Kohler
   320-762-2142 ext 4561      kohlerwendy79@gmail.com
Cheerleading:    TBD
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Travis Hochhalter
   320-762-2142 ext 4150      thochhalter@alexschools.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Travis Hochhalter
   320-762-2142 ext 4150      thochhalter@alexschools.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Kassandra Gibbons
   320-762-2142 ext. 4540      kgibbons@alexschools.org
Football:
   Mike Empting
   320-762-2142 ext.4650      mempting@alexschools.org
Golf, Boys:
   Brady Swedberg
   320-762-2142 ext 4530      bswed64@yahoo.com
Golf, Girls:
   Tim Zupfer
   320-762-2141 ext 4380      timothyzupfer@gmail.com
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Jessica Anderson
   320-762-2142 ext. 4530      jessica.ollman@gmail.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Ian Resch
   320 239 4800      iresch@isd2149.org
Hockey, Girls:
   Molly Arola
   320-762-7900      marola@alexschools.org
Music:
   Steve Deitz
   320-762-2142 ext 4601      sdeitz@alexschools.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Jeremy Rapp
   320-762-2142 ext 4530      jeremyrapp90@yahoo.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Jeremy Rapp
   320-762-2142 ext 4530      jeremyrapp90@yahoo.com
One Act Play:
   Jessica Chipman
   320-762-2141 ext 4319      jchipman@alexschools.org
Soccer, Boys:    TBD
Soccer, Girls:
   Tom Roos
   320-762-2142 ext 4640      Troos60@outlook.com
Softball, Girls:
   Randy Albers
   320-762-2142 ext 4621      ralbers@alexschools.org
Speech:
   Jacob Clauson
   320-762-2142 ext.4625      jclauson@alexschools.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Kathleen Walker
   320-762-2142 ext 4530      kathleenannwalker2121@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Kathleen Walker
   320-762-2142 ext 4530      kathleenannwalker2121@gmail.com
Tennis, Boys:
   Dave Ronning
   320-766-2486      daveronning@yahoo.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Dave Ronning
   320-766-2486      daveronning@yahoo.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Mike Empting
   320-762-2142 ext.4650      mempting@alexschools.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Meghan Orgeman
   320-762-2142 ext 4514      morgeman@alexschools.org
Visual Arts:
   Nathan Knick
   320-762-2142 x 4747      nknick@alexschools.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Mary Byrne
         mebyrne12@gmail.com
Wrestling:
   Aldon Struchen
   320-762-7900 ext 4842      astruchen@alexschools.org
Alexandria Area H.S.
4300 Pioneer Rd SE
PO Box: PO Box 9
Alexandria, MN   56308-2588

ISD No. 206
Phone: 320-762-2142 ext 4530
Fax: 320-762-7749
Email: cduwenhoegger@alexschools.org
Website: http://www.alexandria.k12...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 1121
Year Founded: 1885
Nickname: Cardinals
Colors: Red and Black
Song: College Boy
MSHSL ID: 10
Admin. Region: 7A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Julie Critz
   320-762-2141 ext. 4203
   jcritz@alexschools.org
Principal:
   Chad Duwenhoegger
   320-762-2142 ext 4525
   cduwenhoegger@alexschools.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Ben Kvidt
   320-762-2142 ext 4302
   bkvidt@alexschools.org
Assistant AD:
   Aldon Struchen
   320-762-7900 ext 4842
   astruchen@alexschools.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Sheree Saxton
   320-762-2142 ext 4530
   shsaxton@alexschools.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Sports Information Director:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Mike Empting
   320-762-2142 ext.4650
   mempting@alexschools.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Wendy Kohler
   320-762-2142 ext 4561
   kohlerwendy79@gmail.com
Governing Board Rep.:
   Angie Krebs
   320-762-8585
   thekrebs5@yahoo.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Music Rep.:
   Steve Deitz
   320-762-2142 ext 4601
   sdeitz@alexschools.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Speech Rep.:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Title IX Officer:
   Scott Heckert
   320-762-2141 ext 4204
   sheckert@alexschools.org
Student Services:
   Robert Brakke
   320 762-2142 ext 4302
   bbrakke@alexschools.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Casey Skalbeck
   320-762-2142 ext 4600
   cskalbeck@alexschools.org
Choir Director:
   Steve Deitz
   320-762-2142 ext 4601
   sdeitz@alexschools.org
Orchestra Director:
   Brad Lambrecht
   320-762-2142 ext 4602
   blambrecht@alexschools.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Scott Scholl
   320-762-1144
   sscholl@heartlandorthopedics.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kassandra Gibbons
   320-762-2142 ext. 4540
   kgibbons@alexschools.org
Website Contact:
   Sheree Saxton
   320-762-2142 ext 4530
   shsaxton@alexschools.org
 


Copyright 1994-2019 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499