Home      Administration
Welcome to Grand Rapids High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Thunderhawks!

We believe that interscholastic activities are an integral part of our school's total educational program. The activities program is a complete extension of our basic educational philosophy of preparing students to become productive, contributing citizens of their community.

We believe that participation contributes to the development of health, happiness, physical skills, maturity, sportsmanship, decision-making skills, self-confidence, and self-discipline of each participant.



School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Bill Kinnunen
   218-327-4168      bkinnunen@isd318.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Dan Elhard
   218-327-5760      delhard@isd318.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Kris Hamling
   218-259-5519      khamling@isd318.org
Cheerleading:
   Shelby Fenske
         lundys48@yahoo.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Steve Kohorst
   218-328-6453      skohorst@paulbunyan.net
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Steve Kohorst
   218-328-6453      skohorst@paulbunyan.net
Debate:
   Jennifer Linnell
   218-256-4933      jlinnell@isd318.org
Football:
   Greg Spahn
   715-220-2846      gspahn@isd318.org
Golf, Boys:
   Phil Carlson
   320-760-6880      pcarlson@isd318.org
Golf, Girls:
   Luke Sheetz
   218-259-3554      luke.sheetz@gmail.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Chris Marinucci
   218-256-4664      c.marinucci@yahoo.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Brad Hyduke
   218-213-6338      bhyduke@isd318.org
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Douglas Jensen
   218-256-8823      douglousjensen@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Mark Surface
   218-259-5182      fblaxcoach@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Craig Stertz
   218-256-3250      tcstertz@paulbunyan.net
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Marlo Gangi
   218-259-2469      mogangi@gmail.com
Soccer, Boys:
   Nick Koerbitz
   218-398-0760      nkoerbitz@isd317.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Brooke Moses
   315-591-3668      bsherman@isd318.org
Softball, Girls:
   Kayla McInerney
   218-259-4234      kmcinerney95@gmail.com
Speech:
   Jennifer Linnell
   218-256-4933      jlinnell@isd318.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Melissa Rauzi
   218-256-0149      m110375@yahoo.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Melissa Rauzi
   218-256-0149      m110375@yahoo.com
Synchronized Swimming, Girls:
   Jamie Mjolsness
Tennis, Boys:
   Chris Granley
   218-327-5760      cgranley@isd318.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Lew Smiley
   218-256-0400      lewsmiley49@yahoo.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Darrin Hofstad
   218-327-5760      dhofstad@isd318.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Darin Illikainen
   218-259-8877      DIllikainen@isd318.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Chris Otto
   507-766-0012      cotto@isd318.org
Wrestling:
   Mike Schauer
   218-259-1220      schauerconcrete@yahoo.com
Grand Rapids H.S.
800 Conifer Drive
Grand Rapids, MN   55744-2499

ISD No. 318
Phone: 218-327-5765
Fax: 218-327-5778
Website: www.grthunderhawks.com...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 972
Year Founded: 1895
Nickname: Thunderhawks
Colors: Orange & Black
Song: Rapids Rouser
MSHSL ID: 191
Admin. Region: 7AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Joni Olson
   218-327-5704
   jlolson@isd318.org
Principal:
   Mark Schroeder
   218-327-5760
   mschroeder@isd318.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Pat Webber
   218-327-5765
   pwebber@isd318.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   Anne Campbell
   218-327-5766
   acampbell@isd318.org
Speech Rep.:
   Jennifer Linnell
   218-256-4933
   jlinnell@isd318.org
Title IX Officer:
   Colleen Schussman
   218-327-5708
   cschussman@isd318.org
Student Services:
   TBD
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Dale Gunderson
   218-327-5760
   dgunderson@isd318.org
Choir Director:
   Scott Shrimpton
   218-327-5760
   sshrimpton@isd318.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Ashley Palmer ATC
   218-391-3089
   ashley.palmer@granditasca.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Zach VanDrunen
   218-327-5765
   zvandrunen@isd318.org
Website Contact:
   Brad Hyduke
   218-213-6338
   bhyduke@isd318.org
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499