Home      Administration
Welcome to Minneapolis North Community H.S.  
red.gif
white.gif





School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, CI:
   Amy McIntyre
   612-668-1700      amy.mcIntyre@mpls.k12.mn.us
Adapted Bowling, PI:
   Amy McIntyre
   612-668-1700      amy.mcIntyre@mpls.k12.mn.us
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:    TBD
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   Michael Wright
   612-272-1852      wright2@live.com
Adapted Soccer, PI:    TBD
Adapted Softball, CI:    TBD
Adapted Softball, PI:
   Kurt Peters
   612-290-7671      kupeters@mpls.k12.mn.us
Badminton, Girls:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700      kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Baseball:
   Chuck Simmons
   651-334-7811      simmonsch45@yahoo.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Larry McKenzie
   763-458-5450      coachmckenzie1@aol.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700      kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Cheerleading:
   Krista Vande-Vegte
   612 668-1700      Krista.vande-vegte@mpls.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Tommie Casey
   612-668-1700      tommie.casey@mpls.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Tommie Casey
   612-668-1700      tommie.casey@mpls.k12.mn.us
Debate:    TBD
Football:
   Charles Adams
   612-618-7188      spankoa@gmail.com
Golf, Boys:
   Demond Hale
   (574)303-9516      demondhale@yahoo.com
Golf, Girls:
   Demond Hale
   (574)303-9516      demondhale@yahoo.com
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Cassandra Guzman Meyering
   612-703-2172      batman11guzman@hotmail.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Joe Dziedzic
   612-812-0442      joe@jdhockey.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Sarma Ozman
   612-298-0965      sarmapone@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Aron Lipkin
         aronlipken@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Julie Brandt
Soccer, Boys:
   Dave Fielder
         dave.fielder@mpls.k12.mn.us
Soccer, Girls:
   Craig Teiken
   612-209-8520      craig@612im.com
Softball, Girls:    TBD
Speech:    TBD
Swimming & Diving, Boys:
   Chris Aarseth
   763-494-3045      caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Chris Aarseth
   763-494-3045      caarseth@mpls.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Nancy Akpan
   763-742-6463      nancy.akpan@innercitytennis.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Nancy Akpan
   763-742-6463      nancy.akpan@innercitytennis.org
Track & Field, Boys:
   Joseph White
   612-806-3989      whitejoseph58@gmail.com
Track & Field, Girls:
   Joseph White
   612-806-3989      whitejoseph58@gmail.com
Visual Arts:    TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Hope Smith
   612-964-4736      hopeled@gmail.com
Wrestling:
   Brandon McAfee
   651-325-1460      coachmac57@gmail.com
Minneapolis North Community H.S.
1500 James Ave. N.
Minneapolis, MN   55411

ISD No. 1
Phone: 612-668-1700
Fax: 612-668-1770
Website: north.mpls.k12.mn.us/...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 126
Year Founded: 1888
Nickname: Polars
Colors: Royal Blue & White
Song: Loyalty
MSHSL ID: 292
Admin. Region: 4A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Bernadeia Johnson
   612-668-0200
   bernadeia.johnson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Dr. Shawn Harris-Berry
   612 668-1700
   shawn.harris-berry@mpls.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Charles Adams
   612-618-7188
   spankoa@gmail.com
Assistant AD:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Charles Adams
   612-618-7188
   spankoa@gmail.com
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Julie Anderson
   612 668-1706
   jaa@mpls.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Charles Adams
   612-618-7188
   spankoa@gmail.com
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Kim Ellison
   612-668-0000
   kim.ellison@mpls.k12.mn.us
Mailing Rep.:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   
School Rep. (Voting):
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   
Choir Director:
   
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Institute for Athletic Medicine
Yearbook Advisor:
   
Website Contact:
   Kale Severson
   612-668-1700
   kale.severson@mpls.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499