Home      Administration
Welcome to St. Paul Humboldt High School  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, CI:
   Jim Evanson
   651-293-8600      james.evanson@spps.org
Adapted Bowling, PI:
   Alice Rhines
   651.744.5729      alice.rhines@spps.org
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:
   Jim Evanson
   651-293-8600      james.evanson@spps.org
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   Mary Bohland
   651.246.7716      mary.bohland@spps.org
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   John Robinson
   651.632.6021      john.robinson@spps.org
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   Mary Bohland
   651.246.7716      mary.bohland@spps.org
Adapted Softball, CI:
   John Robinson
   651.632.6021      john.robinson@spps.org
Adapted Softball, PI:
   Mary Bohland
   651.246.7716      mary.bohland@spps.org
Badminton, Girls:
   Bill Norberg
   651.293.8600      william.norberg@spps.org
Baseball:
   JoJo Verdeja
   651.755.4948      jojoverdeja@gmail.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Augie Garcia
   651.434.5891      augie.garcia@ci.stpaul.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:    TBD
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Catherine Fredrick
   651.293.8600       CATHERINE.FREDRICK.spps.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Catherine Fredrick
   651.293.8600       CATHERINE.FREDRICK.spps.org
Debate:
   Samantha Oxborough
   651-293-8600      
Football:
   Steve Elizondo
   651.293-8600      steven.elizondo@spps.org
Golf, Boys:
   Ray Gonsalez
   651-293-8600       ray.gonsalez@spps.org
Golf, Girls:
   Frank Sineni
   651.744.5645      frank.sineni@spps.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Matt Osborne
   651.283.6541      matthew.osborne@spps.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Joan James
         joanjames1@mac.com
Softball, Girls:
   Melissa Chaffee
   651-293-8600      melissa.chaffee@spps.org
Swimming & Diving, Boys:
   Michael Kowalski
   651-293.8600      michael.kowalski@spps.org
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Michael Kowalski
   651-293.8600      michael.kowalski@spps.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Gary Ales
   651.690.1864      
Tennis, Girls:
   Barbara Lawrence-Windholz
   651.293.8600       Barbara.Lawrence-Windholz@spps.org
Track & Field, Boys:
   Steve Elizondo
   651.293-8600      steven.elizondo@spps.org
Track & Field, Girls:
   Wardell Warren
   651.293.8600      wardell.warren@spps.org
Visual Arts:
   Steve Elizondo
   651.293-8600      steven.elizondo@spps.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   April Stevenson
   651-744-5640      april.stevenson@spps.org
Wrestling:
   Travis VanDeWiele
   952-210-3053      TRVANDEWIELE@yahoo.com
St. Paul Humboldt H.S.
30 East Baker Street
St. Paul, MN   55107-2997

ISD No. 625
Phone: 651-293-8600
Fax: 651-293-8605
Email: david.mergens@spps.org
Website: www.spps.org/humboldt/ind...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 386
Year Founded: 1888
Nickname: Hawks
Colors: Orange and Black
Song: Harvard Nirvana
MSHSL ID: 408
Admin. Region: 4A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Valeria Silva
   651.767.8100
   valeria.silva@spps.org
Principal:
   Michael Sodomka
   651/293-8600
   michael.sodomka@spps.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Alice Rhines
   651.744.5729
   alice.rhines@spps.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Sports Information Director:
   John Vosejpka
   651.767.3490
   john.vosejpka@spps.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   John Brodrick
   651.767.8100
   john.brodrick@spps.org
Mailing Rep.:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Music Rep.:
   John Lestock
   651-293-8600
   John.Lestock@spps.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Speech Rep.:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Title IX Officer:
   David Mergens
   651.744.5640
   david.mergens@spps.org
Student Services:
   David Mergens , Alice Rhines
   651.744.5640
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   John Lestock
   651-293-8600
   John.Lestock@spps.org
Choir Director:
   Barbara Lawrence-Windholz
   651.293.8600
   Barbara.Lawrence-Windholz@spps.org
Orchestra Director:
   John Lestock
   651-293-8600
   John.Lestock@spps.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Catherine Fredrick
   651.293.8600
   CATHERINE.FREDRICK.spps.org
Medical Personnel:
   
Yearbook Advisor:
   Sarah Milazzo
   651.293.8600
   sarah.milazzo@spps.org
Website Contact:
   David Mergens , Alice Rhines
   651.744.5640
Copyright 1994-2013 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499