Home      Administration
Welcome to Benson High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Welcome To Benson High School




School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Adam Foslien
   320-843-2710 ext. 4212 AM,ext. 2360 PM      afoslien@benson.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Roger Lindahl
   (320) 843-2710      rlindahl@benson.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Chelsea Stiel
   320-843-2710 ext. 1106      cstiel@benson.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   CeCe Terlouw/Micah Driscoll
   320-843-4815      cece@heartlandgirlsranch.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   CeCe Terlouw/Micah Driscoll
   320-843-4815      cece@heartlandgirlsranch.org
Football:
   Scott Gonnerman
   (320) 843-2710      sgonnerman@benson.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Roger Lindahl
   (320) 843-2710      rlindahl@benson.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Sally Jones
   320-287-0579      sallym321@yahoo.com
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Kathy Ahrndt
   320-843-2710 ext. 4215      kahrndt@benson.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Boys:
   Jeremiah Day
   320-761-8058      jeremiahd19@gmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Jim Berens
   320-314-2827      jlberens@fedtel.net
One Act Play:
   Lynn Lundebrek
   320- 843-2710 ext. 3163      llundebrek@benson.k12.mn.us
Softball, Girls:
   Ken Grunig/Shannon Schmidt
   320-392-5621      ken.grunig@mail.hancock.k12.mn.us
Speech:
   Barb Ruppert
   (320) 843-2710      bruppert@benson.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Linda Hoffman
   320-239-4800      lhoffman@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Jonas Grossman
   320-843-2710 Ext 2151      jgrossman@benson.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Girls:
   Don Brehmer
   (320) 843-2710      dbrehmer@benson.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Boys:
   Chad Carroll
   (320) 843-2710      ccarroll@benson.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Girls:
   Lisa Manska
   (320) 843-2710      lmanska@benson.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:    TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct      sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   RandyWeber
   320-843-3335      rweber.pf@embarqmail.com
Benson H.S.
1400 Montana Avenue
Benson, MN   56215

ISD No. 777
Phone: (320) 843-2710
Fax: (320) 843-2262
Email: dbenson@benson.k12.mn.us
Website: www.benson.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 248
Year Founded: 1890
Nickname: Braves
Colors: Maroon & Gold
Song: Illinois Loyalty
MSHSL ID: 44
Admin. Region: 3A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dennis Laumeyer
   320-843-2710 ext. 1124
   dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Dennis Laumeyer
   320-843-2710 ext. 1124
   dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Cindy Reiman
   (320) 843-2710 or 842-2722 direct
   creiman@benson.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Roger Lindahl
   (320) 843-2710
   rlindahl@benson.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Bill McGeary
   320-843-2206
   bmcgeary@redballproducts.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Dennis Laumeyer
   320-843-2710 ext. 1124
   dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   J. Brock Duncan
   320-843-2710
   bduncan@benson.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Dennis Laumeyer
   320-843-2710 ext. 1124
   dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Barb Ruppert
   (320) 843-2710
   bruppert@benson.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Dennis Laumeyer
   320-843-2710 ext. 1124
   dlaumeyer@benson.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   J. Brock Duncan
   320-843-2710
   bduncan@benson.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Shelly Mikkelson
   (320) 843-2710
   smikkelson@benson.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   J. Brock Duncan
   320-843-2710
   bduncan@benson.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   N/A
Medical Personnel:
   N/A
Yearbook Advisor:
   Mary Alice Hoffman
   (320) 843-2710
   mhoffman@benson.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Shannon Schmidt
   320-843-2710 ext. 2154 or 842-2708 direct
   sschmidt@benson.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499