Home      Administration
Welcome to Duluth East High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Duluth East Greyhounds




School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Jack Stephenson
   612-210-2614      jack.stephenson27@gmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Katie Hutchison
         katie.hutchison@isd709.org
Baseball:
   Chris Siljendahl
   1-713-661-1523      christopher.siljendahl@isd709.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Rhett McDonald
   218-336-8845 ext. 2366      rhett.mcdonald@isd709.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Brea Boomer
   (218) 370-9437      brea.boomer@isd709.org
Cheerleading:
   Danny Strohman
   218-340-9195      dstrohman92@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Dave Wicker
   (218) 525-5988      dhwicker5009@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Shonda Peller
   218-310-5611      Shonda.Peller@isd709.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Kim Chick
   218-393-1222      kchick@innonlakesuperior.com
Debate:
   Jill.Lofald
         jill.lofald@isd709.org
Football:
   Joe Hietala
   218-310-5616       joseph.hietala@isd709.org
Golf, Boys:
   Colin Spooner
         colin.spooner@isd709.org
Golf, Girls:
   Stu Sorenson
   218-485-1448      Stuart.Sorenson@isd709.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Mike Randolph
   218-590-7409      michael.randolph@isd709.org
Hockey, Girls:
   Jamie Kenyon
   608-738-9766      kenyo071@d.umn.edu
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Scott Wishart
         scottywishart@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Sarah Cheeney
         sarah.cheeney@outlook.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Bonnie Fuller-Kask
   218-724-2775      bonniefullerkask@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Bonnie Fuller-Kask
   218-724-2775      bonniefullerkask@gmail.com
One Act Play:
   Peter Froehlingsdorf
         peter.froehlingsdorf@isd709.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Nick Bremer
   218-349-1079      ndbremer@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Steve Polkowski
   218-464-7009      houndssoccercoach@gmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Nat Brown
   218-310-4490      nnbrown1@css.edu
Speech:
   Greg Jones
   218-336-8845 x1220      Greg.Jones@isd709.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Sandy Verry
   218-390-3493       esverry@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Judy Seliga-punyko
   (218) 525-4688      judyseliga@yahoo.com
Tennis, Boys:
   Chad Humphreys
   218-409-1555       Chad.Humphreys@isd709.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Lee Kruger
   218-336-8845 x2343      lee.kruger@isd709.org
Track and Field, Boys:
   Dave Wicker
   (218) 525-5988      dhwicker5009@gmail.com
Track and Field, Girls:
   nathan j. kinsey
   218-590-3765      Nathan.Kinsey@isd709.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Rachel Isaacs
         isaac114@umn.edu
Duluth East H.S.
301 North 40th Ave East
Duluth, MN   55804

ISD No. 709
Phone: 218-336-8845
Fax: 218-336-8856
Email: duluth.k12.mn.us
Website: http://duluth-east.isd709...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 1378
Year Founded: 1928
Nickname: Greyhounds
Colors: Red & Grey
Song: The Birchen
MSHSL ID: 134
Admin. Region: 7AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Bill Gronseth
   William.Gronseth@isd709.org
Principal:
   Danette Seboe
   218-336-8845 x2140
   danette.seboe@isd709.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Assistant AD:
   Gail Campbell
   (218)336-8845 x2147
   gail.campbell@isd709.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Gail Campbell
   (218)336-8845 x2147
   gail.campbell@isd709.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Sports Information Director:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Music Rep.:
   Jerry Upton
   218-336-8845 x2311
   jerome.upton@isd709.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Speech Rep.:
   Greg Jones
   218-336-8845 x1220
   Greg.Jones@isd709.org
Title IX Officer:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Student Services:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Shawn Roed
   218-336-8845 x2151
   shawn.roed@isd709.org
Band Director:
   Blake Peterson
   218-336-8845 ext. 2356
   blake.peterson@isd709.org
Choir Director:
   Jerry Upton
   218-336-8845 x2311
   jerome.upton@isd709.org
Orchestra Director:
   Elaine Bradley
   218-336-8845 x3004
   Elaine.Bradley@isd709.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Stu Sorenson
   218-485-1448
   Stuart.Sorenson@isd709.org
Medical Personnel:
   Jennie Koelling
   218-393-3709
   jennie.koelling@essentiahealth.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kirstin Peterson
   Kirstin.Peterson@isd709.org
Website Contact:
   Patti Wipson
   Patricia.Wipson@isd709.org
 


Copyright 1994-2017 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499