Home      Administration
Welcome to Ely High School  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Frank Ivancich
   218-365-6166x333      fivancich@ely.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Tom McDonald
   218-365-6166x337      tmcdonald@ely.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Darren Visser
   218-365-6166ext 322      dvisser@ely.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Jayne Dusich
         jaydus@2z.net
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Jayne Dusich
         jaydus@2z.net
Dance Team, Girls H/P:
   Janine Zobitz
         jzobitz@hotmail.com
Football:
   Brian Lamppa
   218-365-6166      blamppa@ely.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Rob Simonich
   218-365-6166x236      rsimonich@ely.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Rob Simonich
   218-365-6166x236      rsimonich@ely.k12.mn.us
Hockey, Boys:
   Kurt Mattila
   218-235-1260      mnhockeyboys@gmail.com
Hockey, Girls:    TBD
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Paula Anderson
   218-365-2785      elypaulaxc@gmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Paula Anderson
   218-365-2785      elypaulaxc@gmail.com
One Act Play:
   Dawn Nelson
Softball, Girls:
   Tom McDonald
   218-365-6166x337      tmcdonald@ely.k12.mn.us
Speech:
   Donna Kari
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Rose Spehar
         rosespehar@frontiernet.net
Track & Field, Boys:
   Will Helms
         w.helms@vcc.edu
Track & Field, Girls:
   Jayne Dusich
         jaydus@2z.net
Visual Arts:
   Kelly Chick
   218 365 6166 ext 320      kchick@ely.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Emmett Penke
         ylemmett@gmail.com
Ely H.S.
600 E Harvey Street
Ely, MN   55731

ISD No. 696
Phone: 218-365-6166
Fax: 218-365-6138
Email: tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Website: www.ely.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 139
Year Founded: 1923
Nickname: Timberwolves
Colors: Red and White
Song: Illinois Fight Song
MSHSL ID: 150
Admin. Region: 7A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Alexis Leitgeb
   218 365 6166 ext 201
   aleitgeb@ely.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Mary McGrane
   218 365 6166 ext 208
   mmcgrane@ely.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   
Mailing Rep.:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Mike Rouse
   218-365-6166x331
   mrouse@ely.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Donna Kari
Title IX Officer:
   Alexis Leitgeb
   218 365 6166 ext 201
   aleitgeb@ely.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Laurie Kess
   218-365-6166x212
   lkess@ely.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Ashlee Alexander
   218-365-6166 ext 234
   aalexander@ely.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Mike Rouse
   218-365-6166x331
   mrouse@ely.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   Ashlee Alexander
   218-365-6166 ext 234
   aalexander@ely.k12.mn.us
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   
Yearbook Advisor:
   Mike Rouse
   218-365-6166x331
   mrouse@ely.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Tim Omerza
   218-365-6166x217
   tomerza@ely.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499