Home      Administration
Welcome to Esko High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of Esko Eskomo Athletics!

Esko recently passed an athletic referendum worth $2.7 million, but wouldn’t it be great if the field had high quality artificial turf. The Esko Turf Club, a group of motivated Esko citizens, is taking on a challenge of trying to raise enough money in a limited amount of time to install this upgraded surface. The Esko Turf Club is raising money on their own and you can help by making a donation. This will have NO additional impact on your taxes. In fact, your donation is tax deductible. If the goal is met, the field will be built next spring/summer and will be ready for the 2013 sports season. Esko Turf Club is approaching numerous local and national corporations to supplement all your individual, family, and group donations. There are many more advantages to turf then grass. In past years our grass fields have only held 20-25 activities per year. With turf we could increase usage to 25 games per week. With the use of turf the Esko school district will be able to save More


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Ryan Zimny
   218-879-3393      rzimny@cloquet.k12.mn.us
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Ryan Zimny
   218-879-3393      rzimny@cloquet.k12.mn.us
Baseball:
   Ben Haugen
   218-879-4673      bhaugen@esko.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Derek Anderson
   218-879-4673 ext 368      danderson@esko.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Girls:
   Scott Antonutti
   218-879-4673      santonutti@esko.k12.mn.us
Cheerleading:
   Kari Knutson & Joyce Bergstedt
   218-879-4673      kknutson@esko.k12.mn.us & jbergstedt@esko.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Jerimy Hallsten
   218-393-1651      eskocrosscountry@esko.k12.mn.us
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Jerimy Hallsten
   218-393-1651      eskocrosscountry@esko.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Scott Arntson
   218-879-4673 ext 240      sarntson@esko.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Jonathan Horbacz
   218-879-3393      jhorbacz@cloquet.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Matt Carlson
   218-879-3393      mcarlson@cloquetcc.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Kevin Smalley
   218-879-3393      KEVIN@SINNOTTBLACKTOP.COM
Hockey, Girls:
   Courtney Olin
   218-879-3393      colin@isd94.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Glen Sorenson
   218-626-2532      glen@snowjoureys.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Glen Sorenson
   218-626-2532      glen@snowjoureys.com
One Act Play:
   Adam Kemptar
   218-879-4673      akemptar@esko.k12.mn.us
Soccer, Boys:
   Archie Clark
   218-879-3393      aclark2517@aol.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Nicole Peterson & Alissa Anderson
   218-879-4673      npeterson@esko.k12.mn.us & aanderson@esko.k12.mn.us
Softball, Girls:
   Jeff Emanuel
   218-393-1599      emanueljems@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Kayla Cresap
   218-879-3393      kcresap@isd94.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Derek Johnson
   218-879-3393      dirkjohnson22@aol.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Gary Beaudot
   218-879-4673      gbeaudot@esko.k12.mn.us
Track and Field, Girls:
   Jessica Reckinger
   218-879-4673 ext 359      jreckinger@esko.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Adam Kemptar
   218-879-4673      akemptar@esko.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Desiree DeLeon
   218-878-0898      ddeleon@esko.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   Al Denmen
   218-626-1784       adenman@cloquet.k12.mn.us
Esko H.S.
2 E Highway 61
PO Box: PO Box 10
Esko, MN   55733

ISD No. 99
Phone: 218-879-4673
Fax: 218-655-5019
Email: cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Website: www.esko.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 346
Year Founded: 1926
Nickname: Eskomos
Colors: Blue and Gold
Song: Minnesota Rouser
MSHSL ID: 153
Admin. Region: 7A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Aaron Fischer
   218-879-4673
   afischer@esko.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Greg Hexum
   218-879-4673
   grhexum@esko.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Tanya Pagelkopf
   218-879-4673 ext 629
   tpagelkopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Julian Bertogliat
   218-879-3558
   reg7bert@mchsi.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Richard Mowers
   218-879-4673
   rmowers@esko.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Brenda Lilly
   218-879-4673
   blilly@esko.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Chad Stoskopf
   218-879-1909
   cstoskopf@esko.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Nicole Peterson
   218-879-4673 ext 631
   npeterson@esko.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Richard Mowers
   218-879-4673
   rmowers@esko.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Rachel Marsh
   218-879-4673 ext 226
   rmarsh@esko.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   Brenda Lilly
   218-879-4673
   blilly@esko.k12.mn.us
Medical Personnel:
   Tom Nooyen
   218-590-1056
   tlhnooyen@msn.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Brenda Lilly
   218-879-4673
   blilly@esko.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Angie Orvadahl
   218-879-4673 ext 611
   aorvadahl@esko.k12.mn.us
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499