Home      Administration
Welcome to Minnehaha Academy  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Redhawks!




School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Nicholas Freeman
         freemannicholas@minnehahaacademy.net
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Gunnar Nelson
         gunnartnelson@icloud.com
Baseball:
   Scott Glenn
   952-484-6724       smglenn13@yahoo.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Lance Johnson
   612-618-1861      johnson-lance@minnehahaacademy.net
Basketball, Girls:
   Matt Pryor
         mpryor@morecommunity.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Christian Zimmerman
   612-201-9340      zimmermanchristian@minnehahaacademy.net
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Christian Zimmerman
   612-201-9340      zimmermanchristian@minnehahaacademy.net
Dance Team, Girls:
   Abbegail Luhrs
   651-895-5180      aluhrs@spa.edu
Debate:
   Nathan A. Johnson
   612-729-8321      johnson-nathan@minnehahaacademy.net
Football:
   Collin Quinn
   612-964-9082      coachcmq@gmail.com
Golf, Boys:
   Robb Nelson
   612-743-7745      RNelson@pga.com
Golf, Girls:    TBD
Hockey, Boys:
   Josh Hoekstra
   952-200-1934      jhoekstra@teambottles.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Dan Berthiaume
   651-292-1739      djberthiaume@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Mike Cunningham
         mike.w.cunningham@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:    TBD
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Anne Rykken
   651-487-3846      arykken@comcast.net
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Anne Rykken
   651-487-3846      arykken@comcast.net
Soccer, Boys:
   Brian Nacey
         brian.nacey@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Bryan Hollaway
         bryanhollaway@gmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Mike DiNardo
   612-720-6595      dinardo@minnehahaacademy.net
Speech:
   Not applicable to our school
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Emily Firkus
   612-729-8321      firkusemily@minnehahaacademy.net
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Emily Firkus
   612-729-8321      firkusemily@minnehahaacademy.net
Tennis, Boys:
   Mark Norlander
   763-226-6596      norlander@prodigy.net
Tennis, Girls:
   Karin Kispert
   952-892-1652      kispertkarin@minnehahaacademy.net
Track and Field, Boys:
   Kris Sauer
   509-289-0476      sauerkristofor@minnehahaacademy.net
Track and Field, Girls:
   Kris Sauer
   509-289-0476      sauerkristofor@minnehahaacademy.net
Volleyball, Girls:
   Kimberly Benka
         kbenka@gmail.com
Wrestling:    TBD
Minnehaha Academy
3100 West River Parkway
Minneapolis, MN   55406-8321

ISD No.
Phone: 612/729-8321
Fax: 612/728-7787
Email: thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Website: www.minnehahaacademy.net...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 341
Year Founded: 1913
Nickname: Redhawks
Colors: Red and White
Song: Minnehaha Fight Song
MSHSL ID: 298
Admin. Region: 4A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Donna Harris
   612-729-8321
   harrisdonna@minnehahaacademy.net
Principal:
   Jason Wenschlag
   612-729-8321
   wenschlagjason@minnehahaacademy.net
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Assistant AD:
   Christian Zimmerman
   612-201-9340
   zimmermanchristian@minnehahaacademy.net
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Emily Kennett
   612-729-8321
   kennettemily@minnehahaacademy.net
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Sports Information Director:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Governing Board Rep.:
   Dr. Donna Harris
   612-729-8321
   harrisdonna@minnehahaacademy.net
Mailing Rep.:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Music Rep.:
   Diane Hallberg
   612-729-8321
   hallberg@.minnehahaacademy.net
School Rep. (Voting):
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Speech Rep.:
   Not applicable to our school
Title IX Officer:
   Josh Thurow
   612-709-0792
   thurow@minnehahaacademy.net
Student Services:
   Lance Johnson
   612-618-1861
   johnson-lance@minnehahaacademy.net
Broadcast Advisor:
   Merry Mattson
   612-729-8321
   mattson@minnehahaacademy.net
Band Director:
   Diane Hallberg
   612-729-8321
   hallberg@.minnehahaacademy.net
Choir Director:
   Karen Lutgen
   612-729-8321
   lutgenkaren@minnehahaacademy.net
Orchestra Director:
   Diane Hallberg
   612-729-8321
   Hallberg@minnehahaAcademy.net
Newspaper Advisor:
   Reid Westrem
   612-729-8321
   westremreid@minnehahaacademy.net
Medical Personnel:
   Kate Wahlin
   katherine.wahlin@gmail.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Reid Westrem
   612-729-8321
   westremreid@minnehahaacademy.net
Website Contact:
   Sam Terfa
   terfasam@minnehahaacademy.net
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499