Home      Administration
Welcome to Minnewaska Area H.S.  
red.gif
white.gif

Home of the Lakers!




School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Brian Gruber
   320-239-4800      bgruber@isd2149.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Phil Johnsrud
   320 239-4800      pjohnsru@isd2149.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Brett Thorfinnson
   320-634-4567      bthorfinnson@isd2149.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Melissa Haeckel
   320-424-0673      glenwood_mn@justforkix.com
Football:
   Jeremy Christensen
   320-241-4222      jchristensen@isd2149.org
Golf, Boys:
   Peggy Falk
   320-239-4800       pcfalk@isd2149.org
Golf, Girls:    TBD
Soccer, Boys:
   Ted Hill
   320 239-4800      thill@isd2149.org
Softball, Girls:
   Steve Hoffmann
   320 634-4567      shoffmann@isd2149.org
Speech:
   Christopher Lence
   320-239-4800      clence@isd2149.org
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Linda Hoffmann
   320-239-4800      lhoffmann@isd2149.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Tara Reichmann
   320-760-8567      reich@wisper-wireless.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Tara Reichmann
   320-760-8567      reich@wisper-wireless.com
Track & Field, Boys:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800      gmoeller@isd2149.org
Track & Field, Girls:
   Jennifer Johnsrud
   320-239-4800      jjohnsru@isd2149.org
Visual Arts:
   Marit Salveson
   320-239-4800      msalveson@isd2149.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Linda Mills
   320-239-4800      lmills@isd2149.org
Wrestling:
   Dieken Swalla
   320-766-7434      dsswalla@hotmail.com
Minnewaska Area H.S.
25122 State Highway 28
Glenwood, MN   56334-9803

ISD No. 2149
Phone: 320-239-1311
Fax: 320-239-1361
Email: bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Website: www.minnewaska.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 273
Year Founded: 1991
Nickname: Lakers
Colors: Blue,Green & Silver
Song: The Victors
MSHSL ID: 311
Admin. Region: 6A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Gregory Schmidt
   320-239-1300
   gschmidt@isd2149.org
Principal:
   Cory Larson
   320-239-1309
   clarson@isd2149.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Jennifer Chan
   320-239-1305
   jchan@isd2149.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Sports Information Director:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Chad Christianson
   320-334-1237
   cchristiansonb@hotmail.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Music Rep.:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800
   gmoeller@isd2149.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Speech Rep.:
   Christopher Lence
   320-239-4800
   clence@isd2149.org
Title IX Officer:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Student Services:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@isd2149.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Kris Goracke
   320-239-4800
   kgoracke@isd2149.org
Band Director:
   Caitlin Drayna
   320-239-4800
   cdrayna@isd2149.org
Choir Director:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800
   gmoeller@isd2149.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Chris Siegel
   320-808-9238
   csiegel@heartlandorthopedics.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Meribeth Noyes
   320-239-4800
   mnoyes@isd2149.org
Website Contact:
   Steve Sampson
   320-239-1322
   ssampson@isd2149.org
 


Copyright 1994-2016 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499