Home      Administration
Welcome to Minnewaska Area H.S.  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Baseball:
   Brian Gruber
   320-239-4800      bgruber@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Basketball, Boys:
   Todd Beecher
   320 424-2511      tlbeecher@runestone.net
Basketball, Girls:
   Brett Thorfinnson
   320-634-4567      bthorfinnson@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Football:
   Steve Hill
   320-2394800      shill@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Golf, Boys:
   Ted Hill & Peggy Falk
   320-239-4800      thill@minnewaska.k12.mn.us; pcfalk@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Golf, Girls:
   Tony Janu
   320-766-1466      birdierun@hotmail.com
Softball, Girls:
   Steve Hoffmann
   320 634-4567      shoffmann@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Speech:
   Christopher Lence
   320-239-4800      clence@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Swimming & Diving, Girls:
   Linda Hoffmann
   320-239-4800      lhoffmann@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Tennis, Boys:
   Tara Reichmann
   320-760-8567      reich@wisper-wireless.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Tara Reichmann
   320-760-8567      reich@wisper-wireless.com
Track & Field, Boys:
   Steve Hill
   320-239-4800      shill@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Track & Field, Girls:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800      gmoeller@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Visual Arts:
   Marit Salveson
   320-239-4800      msalveson@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Volleyball, Girls:
   Linda Mills
   320-239-4800      lmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Wrestling:
   Dieken Swalla
         dsswalla@hotmail.com
Minnewaska Area H.S.
25122 State Highway 28
Glenwood, MN   56334-9803

ISD No. 2149
Phone: 320-239-1311
Fax: 320-239-1361
Email: bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Website: www.minnewaska.k12.mn.us...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 271
Year Founded: 1991
Nickname: Lakers
Colors: Blue,Green & Silver
Song: The Victors
MSHSL ID: 311
Admin. Region: 6A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Gregory Schmidt
   320-239-1300
   gschmidt@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Principal:
   Patrick Falk
   320-239-1309
   pfalk@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Marcia Wold
   320-239-1305
   mwold@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Sports Information Director:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Governing Board Rep.:
   Chad Christianson
   320-334-1237
   cchristiansonb@hotmail.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Music Rep.:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800
   gmoeller@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
School Rep. (Voting):
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Speech Rep.:
   Sherry Wedum
   320-239-4800
   swedum@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Title IX Officer:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Student Services:
   Bill Mills
   320-239-1311
   bmills@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Broadcast Advisor:
   Kris Goracke
   320-239-4800
   kgoracke@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Band Director:
   Caitlin Drayna
   320-239-4800
   cdrayna@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Choir Director:
   Gordy Moeller
   320-239-4800
   gmoeller@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   
Medical Personnel:
   Chris Siegel
   320-808-9238
   csiegel@heartlandorthopedics.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Meribeth Noyes
   320-239-4800
   mnoyes@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Website Contact:
   Steve Sampson
   320-239-1322
   ssampson@minnewaska.k12.mn.us
Copyright 1994-2014 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735
(763) 560-2262    FAX (763) 569-0499