Home      Administration
Welcome to St. Paul Johnson High School  
red.gif
white.gif

HOME OF THE JOHNSON GOVERNORS AND THE PRIDE OF THE EAST SIDE. LET'S GO GOVIES!




School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, CI:
   Robbie Roozen
   651-744-3658      roberta.roozen@spps.org
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:
   w/Humboldt Hawks
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   w/Humboldt Hawks
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   Misti Germundson
   651-744-4228      misti.germundson@spps.org
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   w/Humboldt Hawks
Adapted Softball, CI:
   W/ Humboldt Hawks
Adapted Softball, PI:
   w/Humboldt Hawks
Badminton, Girls:
   Mark Fischbach
   651-744-3654      mark.fischbach@spps.org
Baseball:
   Greg Pogreba
   651-724-8788      grebs23@hotmail.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Vernon Simmons
   651-245-7973      vern.simmons@spps.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Mary franco
         barves22@yahoo.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Eric Wieffering
   612-616-6752      ewieffering@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Eric Wieffering
   612-616-6752       ewieffering@gmail.com
Debate:    TBD
Football:
   Eric Moberg
         eric.r.moberg@gmail.com
Golf, Boys:
   Tony Scheuerman
   651-303-5055      
Golf, Girls:
   Lynn Strand
         lynn.strand@spps.org
Gymnastics, Girls:    TBD
Hockey, Boys:
   Moose Younghans
   651-744-3585      jhsmoose@comcast.net
Hockey, Girls:
   Ryan Paitich
         Ryan.Paitich@spps.org
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Ben Mooney
   612-231-2477      mooneybenjamin3@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Laurie Aaronson
   651-208-0936      laurie.aaronson@comcast.net
One Act Play:
   Mark Fisher
   651-744-3625      mark.fisher@spps.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Felipe Aceituno
Soccer, Girls:
   Eric Xiong
   6512950886      eric.xiong@spps.org
Softball, Girls:
   Kelly Rowan
   651-285-8582      stpaulirish@hotmail.com
Speech:
   Mark Fisher
   651-744-3625      mark.fisher@spps.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Lee Salminen
   651-315-4036      lee.m.salminen@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Jon Tufte
         jon.tufte@spps.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Tony Leciejewski
   651-744-3650      anthony.leciejewski@spps.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Tony Leciejewski
   651-744-3650      anthony.leciejewski@spps.org
Track and Field, Boys:    TBD
Track and Field, Girls:    TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661      susan.sajevic@spps.org
Wrestling:
   Mason Fong
   651-744-3585      masonyfong@gmail.com
St. Paul Johnson H.S.
1349 Arcade Street
St. Paul, MN   55106

ISD No. 625
Phone: 651-744-3585
Fax: 651-312-9009
Email: susan.sajevic@spps.org, dewayne.combs@spps.org

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 903
Year Founded: 1897
Nickname: Governors
Colors: Maroon and White
Song: Officer of the Day March
MSHSL ID: 409
Admin. Region: 4AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Joe Gothard
Principal:
   Micheal Thompson
   651-293-8890
   micheal.thompson@spps.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Sue Sajevic & Don Bross
   651-744-2946
   susan.sajevic@spps.org, don.bross@spps.org
Assistant AD:
   Sunivang Vang
   651-744-2946
   suni.vang@spp.com
AD Admin. Asst.:
   
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Don Bross
   651-744-3662
   don.bross@spps.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661
   susan.sajevic@spps.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Don Bross
   651-744-3662
   don.bross@spps.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661
   susan.sajevic@spps.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   John Broderick
Mailing Rep.:
   Sue Sajevic & Don Bross
   651-744-2946
   susan.sajevic@spps.org, don.bross@spps.org
Music Rep.:
   Anne Marie Person
   651-744-3659
   annemarie.person@spps.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661
   susan.sajevic@spps.org
Speech Rep.:
   Mark Fisher
   651-744-3625
   mark.fisher@spps.org
Title IX Officer:
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661
   susan.sajevic@spps.org
Student Services:
   Sue Sajevic
   651-744-3661
   susan.sajevic@spps.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Matt Smith
   651-744-3711
   matt.smith@spps.org
Band Director:
   Anne Marie Person
   651-744-3659
   annemarie.person@spps.org
Choir Director:
   Theresa Westcott
   theresa.westcott@spps.org
Orchestra Director:
   Anne Marie Person
   651-744-3659
   annemarie.person@spps.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Mitch McDonald
   651-744-3677
   mitch.mcdonald@spps.org
Medical Personnel:
   Christina Neville
   651-402-5586
   christina.neville@tria.com
Yearbook Advisor:
   Mitch McDonald
   651-744-3677
   mitch.mcdonald@spps.org
Website Contact:
   Matt Smith
   651-744-3711
   matt.smith@spps.org
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499