Home      Administration
Welcome to Wayzata High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Welcome to the home of the Wayzata Trojans.




School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Bowling, ASD:
   Lisa Noor
         lisamnoor@gmail.com
Adapted Bowling, CI:
   Lisa Noor
         lisamnoor@gmail.com
Adapted Bowling, PI:
   Lisa Noor
         lisamnoor@gmail.com
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:
   Amy Mayer
         amy.mayer@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   Amy Mayer
         amy.mayer@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   Shelby McChesney
         shelby.mcchesney@wayzataschools.org
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   Amy Mayer
         amy.mayer@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
Adapted Softball, CI:
   Kayla Bergerson
   763 443 1294      Coachkayla29@gmail.com
Adapted Softball, PI:
   Amy Mayer
         amy.mayer@minnetonka.k12.mn.us
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Mike Dzubay
   763-475-1177      mikezhut@hotmail.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Mike Dzubay
   763-475-1177      mikezhut@hotmail.com
Baseball:
   Bobby DeWitt
   763-745-6124      robert.dewitt@wayzataschools.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Bryan Schnettler
   763-745-6842      bryan.schnettler@wayzataschools.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Mike Schumacher
   763-745-6830      mike.schumacher@wayzataschools.org
Cheerleading:
   Michelle Chase
         michellechase9@yahoo.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Mark Popp
   763-745-6889      mark.popp@wayzataschools.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Dave Emmans
   763-745-6844      dave.emmans@wayzataschools.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Alyse Iorio
   763-442-3729      alyse.iorio@wayzataschools.org
Debate:
   Rebecca Chabot
         rebecca.chabot@wayzataschools.org
Football:
   Lambert Brown
         roger.brown@wayzataschools.org
Golf, Boys:
   Allan Christopherson
   763.745.6096      allan.christopherson@wayzataschools.org
Golf, Girls:
   Mike Schumacher
   763-745-6830      mike.schumacher@wayzataschools.org
Gymnastics, Girls:
   Carly Holden
         carly.holden@wayzataschools.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Pat O'Leary
   651.334.5339      poleary21@hotmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Taylor Williamson/Dean Williamson
         taylorw711@gmail.com
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Chad Herr
         chadherr28@hotmail.com
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Krista Crandall
         coachkcrandall@gmail.com
Music:
   Jeff Dahl
   763-745-6911      jeff.dahl@wayzataschools.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Larry Myers
         xcmyers@aol.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Larry Myers
         xcmyers@aol.com
One Act Play:
   Sonia Gecker
   763-745-6898      sonia.gecker@wayzataschools.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Dominic Duenas
   612.964.4767      duenasx3@gmail.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Tony Peszneker
   612-720-5748      tjp14pez@comcast.net
Softball, Girls:
   Kelsey Anderson
   952-426-8499      betweenthelinessoftball@gmail.com
Speech:
   Jerrod Nelson
         jerrod.nelson@wayzataschools.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Graham Charlton
         whsboysswimdive@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Elizabeth Hansen
   763.745.6959      elizabeth.hansen@wayzataschools.org
Synchronized Swimming, Girls:
   Signe Hensel
         signe.hensel@gmail.com
Tennis, Boys:
   Jeff Prondzinski
   763-745-6999      jeff.prondzinski@wayzataschools.org
Tennis, Girls:
   Kathy Farmer
         kafarm@comcast.net
Track and Field, Boys:
   Aaron Berndt
   763.745.6959      aaron.berndt@wayzataschools.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Alicia Pierskalla
         alicia.pierskalla@wayzataschools.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Scott Jackson
   763-391-6660 x12      scott.jackson@mnselect.com
Wrestling:
   Eric Swensen
   763-745-6994      eric.swensen@wayzataschools.org
Wayzata H.S.
4955 Peony Lane North
Plymouth, MN   55446-1600

ISD No. 284
Phone: 763-745-6600
Fax: 763-745-6691
Email: scott.gengler@wayzataschools.org
Website: www.wayzatatrojans.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 3120
Year Founded: 1903
Nickname: Trojans
Colors: Royal Blue and Gold
Song: Original
MSHSL ID: 478
Admin. Region: 6AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Dr. Chace Anderson
   763-745-5001
   chace.anderson@wayzataschools.org
Principal:
   Scott Gengler
   763-745-6610
   scott.gengler@wayzataschools.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Assistant AD:
   Barb Beise
   763-745-6623
   barb.beise@wayzataschools.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Jeanie Faue
   763.745.6620
   jeanie.faue@wayzataschools.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Barb Beise
   763-745-6623
   barb.beise@wayzataschools.org
Sports Information Director:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Barb Beise
   763-745-6623
   barb.beise@wayzataschools.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Chris McCullough
   chris.mccullough@wayzataschools.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Music Rep.:
   Jeff Dahl
   763-745-6911
   jeff.dahl@wayzataschools.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Speech Rep.:
   Jerrod Nelson
   jerrod.nelson@wayzataschools.org
Title IX Officer:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Student Services:
   Barb Beise
   763-745-6623
   barb.beise@wayzataschools.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Jaime Sherwood
   763-745-6621/FAX 763.745.6625
   jaime.sherwood@wayzataschools.org
Band Director:
   Dave Elmhirst
   763-745-6908
   david.elmhirst@wayzataschools.org
Choir Director:
   Rebecca Wyffels
   763-745-6912
   rebecca.wyffels@wayzataschools.org
Orchestra Director:
   Mark Gitch
   763.745.6922
   mark.gitch@wayzataschools.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   David Motes
   763.745.6829
   david.motes@wayzataschools.org
Medical Personnel:
   Chris Thein
   763-745-6781
   chris.thein@wayzataschools.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Michelle Jacklitch
   michelle.jacklitch@wayzataschools.org
Website Contact:
   Chris Easton
   763/745-6624
   chris.easton@wayzataschools.org
 


Copyright 1994-2019 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499