Home      Administration
Welcome to Mesabi East High School  
red.gif
white.gif



School News
    No News Items have been entered
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Scott Neff
   218-741-4782      scneff@accessmn.com
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Scott Neff
   218-741-4782      scneff@accessmn.com
Baseball:
   Dave Hillman
   218-229-3321 x283      dhillman@isd2711.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Dan Darbo
   218-229-3321 x302      ddarbo@isd2711.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Chris Whiting
   218-229-3321 x202      cswhit@northlc.com
Cheerleading:
   Nikki Swanson
   218-229-3321      nswanson@isd2711.org
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Steve Ekman
   218-780-6773      steve@nordicfilms.com
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Steve Ekman
   218-780-6773      steve@nordicfilms.com
Football:
   Steve Grams
   218-229-3321 x263      sgrams@isd2711.org
Golf, Boys:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216      jjames@isd2711.org
Golf, Girls:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216      jjames@isd2711.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Jeff Torrel
Hockey, Girls:
   Dean Edstrom
   218-290-0650      dinoinpalo@hotmail.com
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Cheri Johnson
   218-229-2413      kcj@frontiernet.net
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Cheri Johnson
   218-229-2413      kcj@frontiernet.net
One Act Play:
   Jean Scholar
   218-780-2389      jscholar@isd2711.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Jared Anderson
   218-229-3321 x274      janderson@isd2711.org
Soccer, Girls:
   Sue Bennett
   218-229-3321 x104      sbennett@isd2711.org
Softball, Girls:
   Bridget Rahja
   218-229-3321       brahja@isd2711.org
Speech:
   Jean Scholar
   218-780-2389      jscholar@isd2711.org
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Teresa Layman
   218-229-3321 x118      tlayman@isd2711.org
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Jon Isaacson
   218-229-3321 x120      jonisaacson@frontiernet.net
Tennis, Girls:    TBD
Track and Field, Boys:
   Rose Anttila
   218-229-2996      roseanttila@hotmail.com
Track and Field, Girls:
   Rose Anttila
   218-229-2996      roseanttila@hotmail.com
Visual Arts:    TBD
Volleyball, Girls:
   Sara Baribeau
   218-780-4958      
Mesabi East H.S.
601 N 1st St W
Aurora, MN   55705

ISD No. 2711
Phone: 218-229-3321
Fax: 218-229-2572
Email: jjames@isd2711.org
Website: www.isd2711.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 224
Year Founded: 1987
Nickname: Giants
Colors: Red and Black
Song: Minnesota March
MSHSL ID: 525
Admin. Region: 7A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Gregg Allen
   218-229-3321 x301
   gallen@isd2711.org
Principal:
   Erik Erie
   218-229-3321 x212
   eerie@isd2711.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Nikki Swanson
   218-229-3321
   nswanson@isd2711.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Sports Information Director:
   
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Rob Hill
   rhill@isd2711.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Jim James
   218-229-3321 x216
   jjames@isd2711.org
Music Rep.:
   Josh Peterson
   218-229-3321
   jpeterson@isd2711.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Gregg Allen
   218-229-3321 x301
   gallen@isd2711.org
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   Erik Erie
   218-229-3321 x212
   eerie@isd2711.org
Student Services:
   Kari Hunt
   218-229-3321
   khunt@isd2711.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   
Band Director:
   Josh Peterson
   218-229-3321
   jpeterson@isd2711.org
Choir Director:
   Greg Barnes
   218-229-3321 x289
   gbarnes@isd2711.org
Orchestra Director:
   
Newspaper Advisor:
   Erin Prazak
   218-229-3321 x264
   eprazak@isd2711.org
Medical Personnel:
   
Yearbook Advisor:
   Erin Prazak
   218-229-3321 x264
   eprazak@isd2711.org
Website Contact:
   Craig Johnson
   218-229-3321 x309
   cjohnson@isd2711.org
 


Copyright 1994-2017 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499