Home      Administration
Welcome to Blake School (The)  
red.gif
white.gif

Blake Athletics

Anyone familiar with The Blake School immediately recognizes that as a school, we are committed to an “excellent, academically challenging education.” Because athletics plays an important role in the educational life of many Blake students, we have made that same commitment to our athletic program. The school offers 28 sports and fields over 50 teams. We’re proud of the fact that Blake has won over 40 state championships in recent years and has won the MSHSL Class A Challenge Cup four times in eight years. Most Upper School students participate on at least one Blake team and many are three-season athletes. The lessons and values learned on the playing fields and in the gymnasiums will become a part of the character of Blake athletes as they move through their lives. The Blake Athletic Department is dedicated to teaching our athletes the following: • Dealing with success and failure • Sportsmanship • Teamwork • Leadership • Confidence


School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Robbie Massie
         rmassie@blakeschool.org
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Robbie Massie
         rmassie@blakeschool.org
Baseball:
   Ethan Imdieke
         coacheimdieke@gmail.com
Basketball, Boys:
   Tyler Biwan
         biwan.tyler@gmail.com
Basketball, Girls:
   Jim DeSart
Cross Country Run, Boys:    TBD
Cross Country Run, Girls:    TBD
Debate:
   Shane Stafford
   952.988.3747      sstafford@blakeschool.org
Football:
   Collin Quinn
         coachcmq@gmail.com
Golf, Boys:
   Marshall Hoiness
         m_hoiness@yahoo.com
Golf, Girls:
   Bryan Skavnak
   763.443.8090      bryanskavnak@hotmail.com
Hockey, Boys:
   Greg May
   952.988.3803      gmay@blakeschool.org
Hockey, Girls:
   Shawn Reid
         sreid@blakeschool.org
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Justin Young
         lacrosseboyscoach@blakeschool.org
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Sarah Fellows
   919.961.5268      fello067@umn.edu
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Charles Cracraft
   952.988.3509      ccracraft@blakeschool.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Charles Cracraft
   952.988.3509      ccracraft@blakeschool.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Tamba Johnson
   612-964-2927      tambaj13@yahoo.com
Soccer, Girls:
   Paul Menge
   952.988.3722      pmenge@blakeschool.org
Softball, Girls:
   Joseph Waalk
   612-616-5051      jmwsports@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Kris Rosenberg
   952.988.3809      krosenberg@blakeschool.org
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Luke Johnson
   763-913-6791       swimdivegirlscoach@blakeschool.org
Synchronized Swimming, Girls:
   Ashley Magnuson
         amagnuson@blakeschool.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Ted Warner
   612.201.0538      ted@warnerproperties.net
Tennis, Girls:
   Mike Ach
         mjachbp@aol.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Charles Cracraft
   952.988.3509      ccracraft@blakeschool.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Charles Cracraft
   952.988.3509      ccracraft@blakeschool.org
Volleyball, Girls:
   Steve Kaback
         skaback@blakeschool.org
Blake School (The)
110 Blake Road S
Hopkins, MN   55343

ISD No.
Phone: 952-988-3800
Fax: 952-988-3805
Email: agraybeal@blakeschool.org
Website: www.blakeschool.org...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 523
Year Founded: 1900
Nickname: Bears
Colors: Royal, Kelly, White
Song: Blake Fight Song
MSHSL ID: 53
Admin. Region: 4A

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Anne Stavney, Head of School
   952.988.3405
   astavney@blakeschool.org
Principal:
   Joe Ruggiero
   952.988.3702
   jruggiero@blakeschool.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Assistant AD:
   Greg May
   952.988.3803
   gmay@blakeschool.org
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Kelly Vang
   952-988-3801
   kvang@blakeschool.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Sports Information Director:
   Greg May
   952.988.3803
   gmay@blakeschool.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Mark Mitchell
   9529883801
   MitchellMarkW@msn.com
Mailing Rep.:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Music Rep.:
   Brian Olson
   952.988.3637
   bolson@blakeschool.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Speech Rep.:
   Shane Stafford
   952.988.3747
   sstafford@blakeschool.org
Title IX Officer:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Student Services:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Nick Rathmann
   952.988.3802
   nrathmann@blakeschool.org
Band Director:
   Brian Olson
   952.988.3637
   bolson@blakeschool.org
Choir Director:
   Carrie Enstad
   952.988.3759
   censtad@blakeschool.org
Orchestra Director:
   Brian Olson
   952.988.3637
   bolson@blakeschool.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Anne Reid
   952.988.3801
   areid@blakeschool.com
Medical Personnel:
   Abby Turbes
   952-988-3885
   aturbes@blakeschool.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Kali Olson
   kolson@blakeschool.org
Website Contact:
   Greg May
   952.988.3803
   gmay@blakeschool.org
 


Copyright 1994-2018 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499