Home      Administration
Welcome to Burnsville High School  
red.gif
white.gif

Burnsville High School




School News
Activity Contacts/Head Coaches
Adapted Floor Hockey , CI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Adapted Floor Hockey, PI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Adapted Soccer, CI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Adapted Soccer, PI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Adapted Softball, CI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Adapted Softball, PI:
   w/Lakeville & Farmington
Alpine Skiing, Boys:
   Derek Nash
   952-707-2459      dnash@isd191.org
Alpine Skiing, Girls:
   Tim Bocklund
   952-303-3558      tbocklund@gmail.com
Badminton, Girls:
   Jeff Limke
   952-707-2148      jlimke@isd191.org
Baseball:
   Mick Scholl
   952-707-2526      mscholl@isd191.org
Basketball, Boys:
   Rob Mestas
   952-261-4125      rmestas@isd191.org
Basketball, Girls:
   Maurice Hodges
   952-486-1683      maurice_hodges_sr@yahoo.com
Cheerleading:
   Jamie Woods
         jamiewoods79@gmail.com
Cross Country Run, Boys:
   Jeff Webber
   952-707-2911      jwebber@isd191.org
Cross Country Run, Girls:
   Charlie Burnham
   507-259-0963      cburnham@isd191.org
Dance Team, Girls:
   Megan Thomas/Jen Waller
   952-707-2100      winterblazettecoaches@gmail.com
Debate:
   Bill Engelhardt
   952-707-2286      wengelhardt@isd191.org
Football:
   Vince Varpness
   612-201-3197      vvarpness@isd191.org
Golf, Boys:
   Larry Opatz
   952-707-3767      lopatz@isd191.org
Golf, Girls:
   Lori VanderWoude
   952-707-2263      lvanderwoude@isd191.org
Hockey, Boys:
   Steve Beaulieu
         sitdeer@hotmail.com
Hockey, Girls:
   Tracy Cassano
   612-600-5004      Tracy.Cassano@district196.org
Lacrosse, Boys':
   Nick Roffers
   952-220-8205      roffe015@comcast.net
Lacrosse, Girls:
   Madii Maas
         mmaas@truelacrosse.com
Music:    TBD
Nordic Ski Racing, Boys:
   Derek Schlager
   612-867-3750      dschlager@isd191.org
Nordic Ski Racing, Girls:
   Derek Schlager
   612-867-3750      dschlager@isd191.org
One Act Play:
   Amy Stead
   9527072100      astead@isd191.org
Soccer, Boys:
   Bill Toranza
   612-850-4917       gtoranza@live.com
Soccer, Girls:
   John Soderholm
   952-707-2417      jsoderholm@isd191.org
Softball, Girls:
   Eric Reuss
   952-707-2100      ereuss@isd191.org
Speech:    TBD
Swimming and Diving, Boys:
   Paul Tierney
   612-202-8141      ptierney260@gmail.com
Swimming and Diving, Girls:
   Kim Harrod
   952-707-2258      kharrod@isd191.org
Tennis, Boys:
   Ryan Haddorff
   612-743-3213      ryanhaddorff@yahoo.com
Tennis, Girls:
   Ryan Haddorff
   612-743-3213      ryanhaddorff@yahoo.com
Track and Field, Boys:
   Pete Feig
   651-246-6862      pfeig@isd191.org
Track and Field, Girls:
   Jef Winterlin
   712-251-9710      jwinterlin@isd191.org
Visual Arts:
   Kate Quirk
   952-707-2627      kquirk@isd191.org
Volleyball, Girls:    TBD
Wrestling:
   Bill Soderholm
   952-707-2628      bsoderholm@isd191.org
Burnsville H.S.
600 E Hwy 13
Burnsville, MN   55337-1613

ISD No. 191
Phone: 952-707-2100
Fax: 952-707-2102
Website: http://www.isd191.org/bhs...

School Statistics
Enrollment (9-12): 2191
Year Founded: 1956
Nickname: Blaze
Colors: Black and Gold
Song: Washington and Lee Swing
MSHSL ID: 71
Admin. Region: 3AA

School Contacts
Superintendent:
   Cindy Amoroso
   952-707-2015
   camoroso@isd191.org
Principal:
   Dave Helke
   952-707-2101
   dhelke@isd191.org
Athletic/Activities Director:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Assistant AD:
   
AD Admin. Asst.:
   Jeanine Riggs
   952-707-2151
   jriggs@isd191.org
Sports Coordinator- Boys:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Sports Coordinator- Girls:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Sports Information Director:
   Ruth Dunn
   952-707-2020
   rdunn@isd191.org
Boys Sports Rep.:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Girls Sports Rep.:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Governing Board Rep.:
   Jim Schmid
   jschmid@isd191.org
Mailing Rep.:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Music Rep.:
   Martha Schmidt
   952-707-2260
   mschmidt@isd191.org
School Rep. (Voting):
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Speech Rep.:
   
Title IX Officer:
   Stacey Sovine
   952-707-2000
   ssovine@isd191.org
Student Services:
   Guillaume Paek
   952-707-2111
   gpaek@isd191.org
Broadcast Advisor:
   Tim Lund
   952-707-6047
   tlund@isd191.org
Band Director:
   Keith French
   952-707-2259
   kfrench@isd191.org
Choir Director:
   Martha Schmidt
   952-707-2260
   mschmidt@isd191.org
Orchestra Director:
   Keith French
   952-707-2259
   kfrench@isd191.org
Newspaper Advisor:
   Allison Millea
   952-707-2238
   amillea@isd191.org
Medical Personnel:
   Doug Nelson, ATC
   952-707-2370
   dnelso25@fairview.org
Yearbook Advisor:
   Allison Millea
   952-707-2238
   amillea@isd191.org
Website Contact:
   Lisa Lake
   952-707-2149
   llake@isd191.org
 


Copyright 1994-2019 Minnesota State High School League
2100 Freeway Boulevard Brooklyn Center, MN 55430-1735    |    (763) 560-2262     |     FAX (763) 569-0499