

State Boys Nordic Overall Team Skiing Champions - 1932-1977

Year	Team	Head Coach(es)
1977	Stillwater**	Len McGuire, Bill Simpson
1976	Cloquet (by tie-breaker)**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1975	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1973	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1974	Cloquet**	
1973	•	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1972	Bloomington Lincoln**	Leroy Martinson
	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1970	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1969	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1968	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1967	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1966	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1965	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak, Mike Marciniak, Jon Luomala
1964	Duluth East**	Roy Magney
1963	Cloquet**	Joe Nowak
1962	Ely & Duluth Central Co-Champions**	Helen Lemmer (Ely) & Charlie Banks (Duluth Central)
1961	Ely**	Helen Lemmer
1960	Minneapolis North**	Lars Kindem
1959	Duluth Central**	Charlie Banks
1958	Cloquet & Duluth Central Co-Champions**	Gile Pike (Cloquet) & Charlie Banks (Duluth Central)
1957	Duluth Denfeld **	Ray Micholajack
1956	Duluth East**	Olav Lee
1955	Duluth East**	Olav Lee
1954	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1953	Duluth East**	Olav Lee
1952	Cloquet & Duluth Central Co-Champion**	Herb Drew (Cloquet) & Rudy Sebo (Duluth Central)
1951	Cloquet**	Herb Drew
1950	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1949	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1948	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1947	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1946	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1945	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1944	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1943	Duluth Central**	Rudy Sebo
1942	Minneapolis North**	Pat Kennedy
1941	Duluth Central**	Selmer Anderson
1940	Duluth Central**	Selmer Anderson
1939	A - Duluth Central**	Selmer Anderson
	B - Ely **	
1938	A - Greenway**	Harold Tangjerd
	B - Greenway	Harold Tangjerd
1937	A - Greenway	Harold Tagjerd
	B - Duluth Washington	Rudy Sebo
1936	A - Duluth Central	Victor C. Dunder
1000	B - Duluth Washington	Rudy Sebo
1935	A - Duluth Central	Victor C. Dunder
.000	B - Bovey	Tiolor of Bulldon
1934 #	A - Duluth Central	Victor C. Dunder
130π π	B - Duluth Washington	Rudy Sebo
1033 @	A - (Senior High) - Duluth Central	Victor C. Dunder
1933 @	B - (Junior High) - Duluth East	victor C. Duriuei
1032 @		Harold Tangierd
1932 @	Greenway	Harold Tangjerd

@ 1st Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet, sponsored by Duluth Central High School was held on January 30, 1932, at Chester Park in Duluth. The only event was Jumping. The 2nd Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet was held on February 19, 1933 in Chester Park. The events included Cross Country Ski Run, A - Senior High Jumping and B - Junior High Jumping.

Due to the increased interest in Skiing, the 1st State Ski Meet was held in Duluth on Saturday, February 17, 1934, sponsored by Duluth Central High School. Events included: (A) Senior High Schools - Cross Country & Ski Jumping; (B) Junior High Schools - Cross Country and Ski Jumping.

**An overall Team Champion was calculated with a point system involving the scores achieved by schools results in All Three Events - Cross Country - Slalom - Jumping. In each event, the school with the two (2) best scores was declared the team champion in that event.

A - Senior High Class B - Junior High Class