MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Creative Expression Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: Choir Room

Judges: Alex Gray

Linda Neugebauer

Bonnie Spohn

Brian Matuszak Madonna Arnold

Speaking order:

1: AB1 Elaine Phan (Blaine High School)

2: AQ1 Miriam Culloton (Moorhead)

3: H1 Michael McDonald (Benilde-St. Margaret)

4: AQ2 Sophia Dehmer (Moorhead)

5: AX1 Madeleine Dore (Orono)

6: AX2 Oliver Berg (Orono)

7: BM1 Sahiti Atluri (Eastview)

8: S1 Gianna Brewer (Byron)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Discussion**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: S210
Judges:
Rhys Jones
Claire Sagstuen
Allie Lawler
Cort Sylvester
Kristin Tupa
Speaking order:

- 1: AA2 Ayoub Farah (Owatonna)
- 2: Z1 Amaija Carlson (Roseville)
- 3: AQ1 Nikolas Dahmen (Moorhead)
- 4: K1 Laila Oloriegbe (Sartell-St. Stephen)
- 5: BO1 Grace Lyles (Two Rivers High School)
- 6: T1 Ainsley Doom (Cambridge-Isanti)
- 7: BM1 Max Huberty (Eastview)
- 8: BU1 Leila Hoeschen Ehrbright (Duluth East)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Duo Interpretation**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: Lecture Room

Judges:

Jodene Wartman

Nick Ingles

Priya Prashad

Travis Rother

Greg Jones

Speaking order:

- 1: BM1 Neal Rajvansh and Monisha Suresh (Eastview)
- 2: AQ1 Luc duCharme and Menkayla Kruah (Moorhead)
- 3: BM2 Maxwell Espena and Arkhya Arikkath (Eastview)
- 4: P1 Aquilla Dunn and Isaiah Craig (Apple Valley)
- 5: AQ2 Ubin Kim and Sienna Lee (Moorhead)
- 6: BN1 Zita Meyer and Greta Selbitschka (Stillwater Area High School)
- 7: BO1 Quinn Hendel and Scooter Stoik (Two Rivers High School)
- 8: K1 Ellena Ashby and Lindsey Nelson (Sartell-St. Stephen)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Extemporaneous Reading**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: E212 Judges: John Fogarty Joseph Kalka Amy French Rhea Langemo

RDR: Katherine Kreger

Jerrod Nelson

RM: Timothy Larson Speaking order:

1: AI1 Grace Morphew (Anoka)

2: AB2 Shripad Patil (Blaine High School)

3: BC1 Natalie Jansen (Irondale)

4: U1 Maddie Maack (Eagan)

5: BL1 Emerie Schraw (St. Cloud Tech)

6: AV1 Clara Anderson (Elk River)

7: BM1 Clare Murray (Eastview)

8: P1 Naema Mohamed (Apple Valley)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Extemporaneous Speaking**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: SW304

Judges:

Arthur Harris

Brian Stoebner

Benjamin Geiger

Kathy Martin

Rachel Schott

RM: Brandon Caster

Speaking order:

- 1: H1 Brynja Lockman (Benilde-St. Margaret)
- 2: U1 Aayush Pandey (Eagan)
- 3: W3 Shrihan Avilala (Shakopee)
- 4: AJ1 Aaimah Khawaja (Lakeville North)
- 5: BJ1 Kate Westlake (Woodbury High School)
- 6: G1 Alyson Johnson (Willmar High School)
- 7: BC1 Boyana Nikolova (Irondale)
- 8: AW1 Alice Yi (Lakeville South)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Great Speeches**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: S221
Judges:
Jodi Kyllonen
Charles Cravens
Tanner Sunderman
Jennifer Parker
Kiley Eichelberger
Speaking order:

- 1: U2 Saanvi Seth (Eagan)
- 2: AQ1 Macy Larson (Moorhead)
- 3: AM2 Adonai Yidnekachew (Chaska)
- 4: AF1 Diya Kayaleh (Wayzata)
- 5: G1 Ahnaly Morales (Willmar High School)
- 6: AQ2 Elise Halvorson (Moorhead)
- 7: AM3 Halle Browning (Chaska)
- 8: P2 Kenza Benlamlih (Apple Valley)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Humorous Interpretation**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: Thrust Stage

Judges:

Benjamin Habegger

Joan Nelson

Katelin DeLorenzo

Dale Neuschwander

Joanie Hauck

Speaking order:

- 1: BM1 Tess Douma (Eastview)
- 2: AI1 Isaac Stokes (Anoka)
- 3: AL1 Angelica Mey (Bloomington Kennedy)
- 4: P1 Theo Pollock (Apple Valley)
- 5: U2 Alexandra Fierst (Eagan)
- 6: C1 Ellie Gruber (Princeton)
- 7: AQ1 Ashlyn Kanuch (Moorhead)
- 8: AA1 Nora Johnson (Owatonna)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Informative Speaking Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: Band Room

Judges:

Thomas Lucas
Angie Klein
Bob French
Heather Finholm

Kara Ronning
Speaking order:

1: AQ1 Karena Christenson (Moorhead)

2: AQ2 Eleanor Culloton (Moorhead)

3: D1 Claire Nelson (Mayo High School)

4: U2 Varshini Bomma (Eagan)

5: BJ1 Yifan Zhai (Woodbury High School)

6: P1 Ellie Stumbo (Apple Valley)

7: P2 Zoey Meier (Apple Valley)

8: AJ1 Ella Raiche (Lakeville North)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Original Oratory Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: S123 Judges:

Cody Dorumsgaard

Brett Johnson
Dana Amdahl
Sarah Etheridge

Ryan Roseen Speaking order:

1: P1 Isra Yasin (Apple Valley)

2: AQ1 Sam Schaefer (Moorhead)

3: G1 Brandon Valladares (Willmar High School)

4: AE1 Sanya Pirani (Prior Lake)

5: BC1 Reesa Venterea (Irondale)

6: BU1 Ola Okoro (Duluth East)

7: P2 Mfaz Mohamed Ali (Apple Valley)

8: BC2 Ronorey Buyuccan (Irondale)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Serious Interpretation of Drama Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: SW311

Judges:

Allison Harmer Andrew Brady Anjanette Kraus Brady Beckman

Audrey French Speaking order:

1: AN1 James Price (Rochester John Marshall)

2: U1 Sherry Muthiga (Eagan)

3: AQ2 Emma Andersen (Moorhead)

4: AQ1 CeCe Bedore (Moorhead)

5: B1 Sanyu Mwassa (White Bear Lake High School)

6: BW2 Hanna Herfindahl-Quint (Kasson-Mantorville)

7: O1 Saarah Hassan (Mankato West)

8: AQ3 Nirvana Robertson (Moorhead)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Serious Interpretation of Poetry Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: SW110

Judges:

Jody Saxton West Jack Gritzmacher Lori Shoberg Matthew Kolstad

Roxy Janke Speaking order:

- 1: B1 Praise Oyekunle (White Bear Lake High School)
- 2: AQ2 Lucie Swanson (Moorhead)
- 3: AT1 Maya Castilleja (Sauk Rapids Rice)
- 4: AQ1 Davie Judd (Moorhead)
- 5: AJ2 Anna Branchini (Lakeville North)
- 6: AJ1 Ankita Gurung (Lakeville North)
- 7: U1 Olma Wakjira (Eagan)
- 8: AD1 Katelyn Liu (Eden Prairie)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) **Serious Interpretation of Prose**Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: SW116

Judges:

Sandy Nieland Tim Newcomb Barbara Shofner Jennifer Kulm

Speaking order:

Lee Orvik

- 1: AQ1 Leif Carlson (Moorhead)
- 2: AQ2 Tim Gabbard (Moorhead)
- 3: B1 Mariam Elias-Danjuma (White Bear Lake High School)
- 4: D1 Shea Morrey (Mayo High School)
- 5: P2 Brandon Vergara Villalobos (Apple Valley)
- 6: BU1 Molly McNamee (Duluth East)
- 7: W1 Sheymaa Nur (Shakopee)
- 8: G1 Ava Carlson (Willmar High School)

MSHSL State Speech Tournament (AA) Storytelling Elimination round rosters

Final round, Section FINAL

Room: E217 Judges:

Michael Worcester Patricia Neuschwander

Scott Sieling Amanda Abel Tami Zwaschka RM: Jessica Fedje Speaking order:

1: U1 Jada Lapastora (Eagan)

2: BF1 Kazma Bright (Fridley)

3: AF1 Cassidy Nabedrick (Wayzata)

4: AQ1 Evan Froslie (Moorhead)

5: N1 Sebastian Hartzell (Mounds View)

6: AE1 Alex Radcliff (Prior Lake)

7: T1 Jenna Anderson (Cambridge-Isanti)

8: AX1 Maya Haugen (Orono)