State Boys Nordic Ski Racing / Cross Country Team Champions - 1933-2024

Year	Team	Head Coach(es)
2024	Wayzata	Andrew Hansen
2023	Duluth East	Bonnie Fuller-Kask
2022	Minneapolis Southwest	Leslie Hale
2021	Minneapolis Southwest	Bill Kerker
2020	Forest Lake	Ryan Wright
2019	*St. Cloud Cathedral/Sartell	Joe Teff
2018	Wayzata	Larry Myers
2017	Minneapolis Southwest	Drew Holbrook
2016	Minneapolis Southwest	Chris Johnson
2015	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2014	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2013	Eden Prairie	Doug Boonstra
2012	Roseville Area	Kevin Brochman
2011	Duluth East	Bonnie Fuller-Kask
2010	Ely	Paula Anderson
2009	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2008	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2007	Hopkins	Rob Fuhr, Kevin Kos
2006	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2005	Forest Lake	Deno Johnson
2004	Duluth East	Bonnie Fuller-Kask
2003	St. Louis Park	Doug Peterson
2002	Hopkins	Rob Fuhr
2001	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
2000	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
1999	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
1998	Duluth East	Dave Johnson
1997	Hopkins	Patrick Lanin
1996	Stillwater Area	Bill Simpson
1995	Hopkins	Patrick Lanin
Nordic Ski Racing		
1994	Winona Winhawks	lim Flim

1994	Winona Winhawks
1993	St. Paul Central
1992	St. Paul Central
1991	St. Paul Central
1990	Stillwater Area
1989	Hastings
1988	Edina
1987	Stillwater
1986	Bloomington Jefferson
1985	Bloomington Jefferson
1984	Eden Prairie
1983	Eden Prairie
1982	Grand Rapids
1981	Edina West
1980	Armstrong
1979	Stillwater
1978	Stillwater
Year	Team
1977	Stillwater
1976	Hopkins Eisenhower

Bloomington Lincoln

Hopkins Eisenhower

Hopkins Eisenhower Hopkins Eisenhower

Hopkins Eisenhower

1975

1974

1973

1972 1971 Jim Flim
Paul Virgin
Paul Virgin
Paul Virgin
Bill Simpson
John DeWall

Tom Beaver, Mike Kreiter

Bill Simpson
Bob Klungness
Bob Klungness
Diane Culp
Diane Culp
Maren Hagen
Ron Weisner
Don Wolter
Bill Simpson
Bill Simpson
Head Coach(es)

1970 1969 1968 1967 1966 1965 1964 1963 1962 1961 1960	Hopkins Hopkins Hopkins Cloquet Minneapolis North Minneapolis North Cloquet Duluth Central Duluth Central Cloquet Cloquet Cloquet
1958	Duluth Central
1957	Duluth Denfeld
1956	Cloquet
1955	Minneapolis Edison
1954	Duluth Central
1953	Duluth Central
1952	Cloquet
1951	Cloquet
1950 1949	Duluth Central Duluth Central
1949	Cloquet
1947	Duluth Central
1946	Duluth Central
1945	Duluth Central
1944	Duluth Central
1943	Duluth Central
1942	Duluth Central
1941	Duluth Central
1940	Duluth Central
1939	(No Cross Country held)
1938	A - Greenway
1937	A - Duluth Central
1936	A - Duluth Central
1935	A - Duluth Central
1934 #	A - Duluth Central
1933 @	B - Duluth Washington A - Duluth Central

In 1995 the name changed from Cross Country to Nordic Ski Racing.

@ 1st Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet, sponsored by Duluth Central High School was held on January 30, 1932, at Chester Park in Duluth. The only event was Jumping. The 2nd Annual Arrowhead High School Ski Meet was held on February 19, 1933, in Chester Park. The events included Cross Country Ski Run, A - Senior High Jumping & B - Junior High Jumping.

Due to the increased interest in Skiing, the 1st State Ski Meet will be held at Duluth on Saturday, February 17, 1934, sponsored by Duluth Central High School. Events will include: (A) Senior High Schools - Cross Country & Ski Jumping; (B) Junior High Schools - Cross Country & Ski Jumping. This format was maintained through 1977.