Skip to main content


2022 ExCEL Award Recipients

Posted: Tuesday, February 1, 2022 - 3:40 PM

ExCel Award

Congratulations to the following 2022 ExCEL Award recipients. 

The ExCEL Award – Excellence in Community, Education and Leadership – is a unique recognition program designed exclusively for Minnesota high school juniors who are active in school activities, leaders in their schools, and who demonstrate a strong commitment to community service. This award is sponsored by the League's corporate partner Wells Fargo. 

The ExCEL Award recipients are selected by an independent panel of judges from schools throughout Minnesota. 

Please note that additional information will be mailed directly to each ExCEL Award recipient and their Activities Director the week of February 7th.  

Elizabeth Ahlin, Little Falls

Molly Klippenes, Annandale

Olivia Amsbaugh, Zumbrota-Mazeppa

Isaac Kreft, West Central Area

Travis Boyle, Foley

Hannah Kvant, St. Michael-Albertville

Mariah Busch, Triton

Addison Lindow, Nevis

Andrew DeFor, Edina

Kari Matejka, Martin County West

Jenaro Delgado, Jr., Waseca

Emma McLay, Hastings

Michael Edgerton, East Ridge, Woodbury

Snezhanna Medvedovski, Bloomington Jefferson

Ava Ernst, Totino-Grace

Mackenzie Murphy, Belle Plaine

Berit Fitzsimonds, Waconia

Chase Nelson, Red Lake Falls

Fabian Gerstbauer, St. Peter

Apollo Oase, Apple Valley

Lamar Gordon, Two Harbors

Carly Olson, Ortonville

Jude Gosse, Triton

Elissa Pawlu, Pierz

Grace Grimsley, Pillager

Ethan Petersilie, Kasson-Mantorville

Zachary Groh, Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton

Elizabeth Pollard, West Central Area

Camden Hansen, Russell-Tyler-Ruthton

Richard Sylak III, Zumbrota-Mazeppa

Irie Hansen, St. Clair

Saul Thomson, Mora

Brooke Heimerl, Lester-Prairie

Sienna White, Chaska

Tristan Hill, Elk River

Caleb Zejdlik, East Grand Forks

Excel Winners 2022

Next Article

Nordic Skiing bonds friendship, fuels competition of Diggins, Hart