Skip to main content


2024 Triple "A" Awards Finalists Named

Posted: Thursday, February 15, 2024 - 12:52 AM

Triple A logo

The Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award, commonly known as the Triple 'A' Award, honors high school seniors throughout the state who have a 3.0 or higher-grade point average and who participate in League-sponsored athletic and fine arts activities.  

Triple ‘A’ Award recipients are selected through a multi-level process involving member schools of the League, the League’s administrative regions, and a special committee of educators, business leaders, and members from the fine arts and athletic communities.

Two award finalists from each region (one boy and one girl) are invited to a recognition banquet in March and League officials will announce the four statewide Triple ‘A’ Award winners at that time. All 32 finalists will also participate in an on-court ceremony during the Class AAA championship game of the Boys Basketball State Tournament. The statewide award winners—a girl and a boy from Class A and Class AA schools—will also receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.

2024 Triple ‘A’ Award Recipients:

Class A

Region 1A  William Van Epps, Kenyon-Wanamingo  Ella Matzke, Lake City 
Region 2A  Joseph Frundt, Blue Earth Area  Katelin Flack, Lake Crystal Wellcome Memorial 
Region 3A  Blake Stephens, Redwood Valley  Naomi Wallace, Pipestone Area 
Region 4A  Justin Kroeze, Avail Academy  Lucy Askegaard, Minnehaha Academy 
Region 5A  Morgan Bellefeuille, Swanville  Britney Schommer, Pierz 
Region 6A  Zachary Baumgartner, Bertha-Hewitt  Teagan Stark, Minnewaska Area 
Region 7A  Quinn FierkeLepp, South Ridge Faith Zganjar, Cherry
Region 8A  Caiden Swenby, Fertile-Beltrami  Kaydence Augustine, Marshall County Central 

Class AA

Region 1AA  Noah Quigley, Hastings  Marin Keller, Winona 
Region 2AA  Kaleb Kim, Mankato East  Makayla Haugen, Jordan 
Region 3AA  Jack Kruger, Eagan  Madeline Ngo, Simley 
Region 4AA  Ataa-Adjetey Mensah, Roseville Area  Pria Stauning, St. Paul Central 
Region 5AA  Michael James, Osseo  Corynn Harvieux, Centennial 
Region 6AA  Nikhill Andrew, Eden Prairie  Madeline Kaufman, Eden Prairie 
Region 7AA  Graham Anderson, Princeton  Rowan Bixler, Duluth East 
Region 8AA  Paul Fasen, Monticello  Jaelyn Miller, Alexandria Area 

Next Article

Perpich Arts' Avery Seed receives Rising Star Award