Skip to main content

MSHSL Records - Tennis, Boys

State Tournament - Team

Most Championships
The Blake School, Minneapolis
Most Consecutive State Championships
Rochester, 1962-65
Edina, 1966-68; 1987-89
The Blake School, Minneapolis, 2013-15

State Tournament - Individual

Four-Time State Singles Champion
Dusty Boyer, Forest Lake, 2009-2012
Three-Time State Singles Champion
Dave Healey, Rochester, 1953-55
Chuck Darley, Rochester, 1962-64
Charlie Adams, The Blake School, Minneapolis, 2013-15
Three-Time State Doubles Champion
Brandon Fenn, Breck School, Golden Valley (2001 with Jake Brenk; 2002 with Alex Clark; 2003 with Collin Taft-McPhee)
Phillip Jackley, The Blake School, Minneapolis (2007 with Merritt Jackley; 2008 with Jack Bryant; 2009 with Ford Traff)
Ford Traff (2009 with Phillip Jackley; 2010 with Jack Bryant; 2011 with Kai Skallerud)
Two-Time State Doubles Champion
Edmund Gould, Minneapolis Southwest (1946 with Jack Thommen; 1948 with William Moses)
Ronald Trondson & Henry Dison, Rochester, 1950-51
Jim Mitchell & Dave Matthews, Edina, 1967-68
John Brennan, Minneapolis West (1963 with Bucky Zimmerman; 1964 with Charles Zimmerman)
Chris Barden, Edina (1971 with Ted Taney; 1972 with Dixon Dahberg)
Steve Beckendorf (1981 with Ryan Knee; 1982 with Myles Anderson)
Roger Anderson, Blue Earth (1985 with Myles Anderson; 1987 with Jamie Schmitgen)
Trace Fielding & Matt Drawz, Breck School, Golden Valley, 1993-94
Troy Kleven & Jake Olson, Crookston, 1996-97
Phillip Johnson & Jarett Cascino, Rochester Lourdes, 1998-99
Jon Seltzer, Edina (1999 with Brad Anderson; 2000 with Charlie Seltzer)
Martin Beck & Luke Elifson, Minneapolis South, 2011-12
Kai Skallerud, The Blake School, Minneapolis (2011 with Ford Traff; 2013 with Taylor Parr)
Ken Boyum & Al Wallin, Minneapolis West, 1942-43
Anthony Rosa & Carter Mason, Eden Prairie, 2015-16
Nisal Liyanage & Sourabh Terekanambi, Eastview, Apple Valley, 2018-19

Applications for new records may be submitted by Member Schools’ Activities Directors.