Skip to main content

MSHSL Records - Tennis, Girls

State Tournament - Team

Most Championships
Edina, 1978-2019
Rochester Lourdes, 1978-2010
The Blake School, Minneapolis, 1984-2019
Most Consecutive Championships
Edina, 1997-2015
Edina, 1978-1992
Rochester Lourdes, 1997-2006

State Tournament - Individual

Five-Time Singles Champion
Gina Suh, St. Paul Academy and Summit School, 1989-1993
Anh Nguyen, Bloomington Jefferson, 1992-1996
Four-Time Singles Champion
Kira Gregersen, St. Paul Academy and Summit School, 1985-1988
Three-Time Singles Champion
Ginger Helgeson, Edina, 1983-1985
Jackie Moe, Edina, 1986, 1988-1989
Megan Tiegs, Rochester Lourdes, 2000-2002
Whitney Taney, Edina, 2004-2006
Four-Time Doubles Champion
Amber Washington, Mounds Park Academy, St. Paul (2006-2007 w/Beth Larson; 2008-2009 w/Kate Roach)
Three-Time Doubles Champion
Angie Fox, The Blake School, Minneapolis (1990 w/Laura Keith; 1991 w/Lacey Hunter; 1992 w/Susie Wood)
Lindsey Palen, Rochester Lourdes (1999 w/Megan Tiegs; 2000 w/Christin Tiegs; 2001 w/Caela Baker)
Two-Time Doubles Champion
Renee Fournier & Joan Sundstrom, Coon Rapids, 1975-1976
Carrie Stringer, St. Paul Academy and Summit School (1982 w/Lindy Olson; 1983 w/Cathy Paper)
Kate Jackson & Hilary Cairns, The Blake School, Minneapolis, 1986-1987
Amy Hanson & Angie Henrikson, Eden Prairie, 1991-1992
Laura Rovick, Edina (1997 w/Katherine Ausgusston; 1998 w/Heidi Rovick)
Megan Tiegs, Rochester Lourdes (1998 w/Laurie Hohberger; 1999 w/Lindsey Palen)
Whitney Taney, Edina (2002 w/Alex Seaton; 2003 w/Sarah Frey)
Rachel Tiegs, Rochester Lourdes (2004 w/Natalie Scanlan; 2005 w/Alexa Palen)
Beth Larson & Amber Washington, Mounds Park Academy, 2006-2007
Kate Roach & Amber Washington, Mounds Park Academy, St. Paul, 2008-2009
Emilie Renault, Rochester Mayo (2007 w/Erin Kappers; 2008 w/Annemarie Ryu)
Kylie Boyer & Kate Rosenow, Rochester Mayo, 2011 & 2013
Grace Zumwinkle, Breck School, Golden Valley (2014 w/Kendall Kozikowski; 2015 w/Lauren Kozikowski)
Taylor Jackson, Prior Lake (2016 w/Savanna Crowell; 2017 w/Charlotte Boyles)
Clare Palen & Natalie Allison, Rochester Lourdes, 2017-2018

To submit a record, please complete an application (below). All applications must be submitted by a member school’s activities director or school designee, along with supporting verification, ie: scorebook pages, season-by-season statistics, newspaper clippings, etc. Applications made by students or parents will not be considered.

Applications and verification can be submitted in three ways:

1) Faxed to 763-569-0499

2) Scanned and emailed to [email protected]

3) Mailed to Ellen Rajkowski, MSHSL, 2100 Freeway Blvd., Brooklyn Center, MN 55430.

Questions regarding records should be directed to Ellen Rajkowski at [email protected] or 763-560-2262, ext. 542.