Skip to main content

Officials Association Directory

Officials Associations

Officials are encouraged to join a local officials association. These voluntary organizations of independent contractors can provide the opportunity to discuss rules and contest situations. These discussions can be extremely important to both new and veteran officials. Active associations will provide mechanics clinics for their members, recruit, train and mentor new officials, and provide critiques. Associations also provide the opportunity to develop friendships and camaraderie with other officials.

Beginning officials can learn from experienced officials, analyzing their rule applications, mechanics and management of the environment of coaches, athletes and spectators. Veteran officials should work with the new officials, sharing contests, and offering positive, constructive recommendations. It is imperative that new officials are supported and provided with assistance. An officials association provides these things.

Association Geographic Region Activity/Sport Contact Information
10-71 Umpires Assocation

Northwest Baseball, Softball Mark Gulseth
markgulseth@gmail.com
218-849-8762
Austin Football / Softball Officials

Southeast Football, Softball Jeb Blais
jeb.blais@gmail.com
507-438-5904
Bemidji Basketball Officials Association
http://bemidjiumps.com/
North Central Basketball, Football Rick Kehoe
rick_kehoe@isd31.net
218-556-7180
Bemidji FB Officials Association

North Central Football Scott Seaton
scott_seaton@isd31.net
218-368-0670
Bemidji Umpires Association

North Central Baseball, Softball Brian Schultz
brian@brian-schultz.com
651-238-9543
Bison Officials Association
http://www.bisonofficials.org/
Northwest Basketball, Football Ryan Weinzierl
ryan@minnesota-scores.net
218-287-3999
Bluff Country Officials Association

Southeast Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball Stephen Hacken
shacken@co.winona.mn.us
507-429-6074
Central Lakes Hockey Referee Association CLHRA

North Central Hockey Shane Paskey
shane@lakescins.com
612-730-9619
Central Lakes Umpire Association

North Central Baseball, Softball Philip Berg
Philip_22@Yahoo.com
218-330-7180
Central Minnesota Gymnastics Judges Association

West Metro, North Central Gymnastics Tracy Bertram
gymjudges@gmail.com
612-219-3407
Central MN Football Association

North Central Nate Olson
olsonn@mmfcu.org
320-360-1612
Central MN Soccer Officials Association

North Central Soccer Cyndi Ostlund
cyndi.ostlund@wolterskluwer.com
320-266-0258
Central MN VB

North Central, South Central Volleyball Paul Pezler
coachpelz@gmail.com
320-232-0171
CharLee Scheduling/Lee Hartwell

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Soccer Lee Hartwell
charleescheduling@gmail.com
612-387-3395
Classic Volleyball Officials Association
https://www.wwywvb.com/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Volleyball Sandy Doherty
threegamesandy@aol.com
952-445-9130
Crookston Officials Association

Northwest Basketball, Football, Volleyball Wayne Folkers
wvbfol@gmail.com
218-280-1241
East Central Umpires

North Metro, Northeast Baseball, Softball Jim K Jarvis
jimjarvis@yahoo.com
612-867-6125
East Central Umpires Association

Northeast, North Central Softball Don Butler
drbpar3@gmail.com
763-689-4069
Falls Association

North Central Basketball Matthew M. Heier
mattheier@hotmail.com
218-639-9862
FM Hockey Officials Association

Northwest Hockey Craig Tietz
ctietz33@outlook.com
701-388-6697
Franklin Officials Association

Northwest Baseball, Basketball, Football Chris Mills
cmills@sac.k12.mn.us
218-686-9798
Glacial Lakes Area Football Officials

Southwest Eric Hamm
ericjhamm@yahoo.com
605-949-1471
Glencoe Football Officials

West Metro, Southwest Football Rick Koepp
rskoepp1234@yahoo.com
507-351-6592
Gold Country Wrestling Officials Association
http://gcrefs.org/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Wrestling Rod Frost
rodfrost96@gmail.com
952-465-9096
Gopher State Officials Assn.

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball Bozo Wincek
bozoref@comcast.net
763-533-0050
Grand Rapids Area Umpires

Northeast Baseball, Softball Leonard Brown
plbrown@paulbunyan.net
218-360-0711
Great Lakes Football Officials Association

Northeast Duane Koslakiewicz
kozzie@chartermi.net
218-343-8401
Greater MN Officials

West Metro, Southwest, South Central Baseball, Football Dan Ford
fordd@district112.org
612-961-5931
Hiawatha Valley Gymnastics Judging Association

Southeast, South Central Gymnastics Kerryl Quaintance
piper.kerryl@mayo.edu
507-261-4085
Hutchinson Area Officials

West Metro, South Central Softball, Volleyball Howard Manthei
hmanthei47@gmail.com
320-583-3278
I.R.C.H.O.A

Northeast Hockey Tod Plackner
tplackner@gmail.com
218-245-3649
I90 Officials Association
https://i90officialsassociation.shutterfly.com
Southwest Baseball, Basketball, Softball, Volleyball Mark Schleisman
markslice7@gmail.com
507-227-3944
JAH Scheduling LLC

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Soccer James Hirsch
jimhirsch@centurylink.net
952-393-1863
Judges Association of Minnesota
http://www.jamdanceteams.org/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Dance Team Becky King
blk12211@gmail.com
651-387-7416
Lake Agassiz Officials

Northwest Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Mike Kolness
mkolness@egf.k12.mn.us
218-784-8590
Lake George Officials

North Central Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Rod Erickson
rodandkathy@arvig.net
218-760-1865
Lake Superior Basketball Association

Northeast Basketball Jim Karnas
lsba.assign19@gmail.com
218-310-7548
Lake Superior Official's Association

Northeast Volleyball Doug Lothenbach
lothenb@hotmail.com
218-213-2880
Lake Superior Soccer Referee Association (LSSRA)
https://www.lssra.org/
Northeast Soccer Jerry Sillanpa
sillanpa@yahoo.com
218-310-2250
Lakes Area Officials Association

Northwest Basketball, Football Terry J Eiter
dlref@hotmail.com
218-850-9573
Leech Lake Football Officials

North Central Rick Kehoe
rick_kehoe@isd31.net
218-556-7180
Long Lake Umpires Association

North Central, South Central Baseball, Softball Daryl Oja
ndoja@arvig.net
320-293-6133
M & D Sports Services
https://www.gameofficials.net/
North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northwest Soccer Merry Hilger
mnrefassignor@comcast.net
612-839-1680
Mankato Area Officials Association (MAOA)
http://mankatorefs.org
South Central Basketball, Football, Volleyball Jim Northenscold
jimnorthenscold@gmail.com
507-382-1660
Marshall Officials Association

Southwest Baseball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Doug Goodmund
douggoodmund@gmail.com
507-829-6238
Metro Umpires Association

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Softball Bruce Buntje
umpire19@metroumpires.net
651-485-1339
Mid Mn Officials Association

North Central Basketball, Football Kevin Ruen
karuen07@charter.net
218-821-6424
Minneapolis Hockey Officials Association
https://www.minneapolishockeyofficials.com/
South Metro, West Metro Hockey Michael Elam
Michael.s.elam@gmail.com
651-247-5647
Minneapolis Officials Association

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Basketball, Football Tim Leighton
tleighton923@gmail.com
651-226-5591
Minnesota Girls Gymnastics Officials Association
https://www.mggoa.org/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Gymnastics Ann Suits
mggoa.suits@comcast.net
612-247-0547
Minnesota Gymnastics Judges Association (MGJA)
http://www.mgja.net/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Gymnastics Ellie Berg (President)
berge@stillwater.k12.mn.us
651-307-2305
Minnesota Swim Officials Association
https://mnmsoa.wixsite.com/mnmsoa
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Swim & Dive Samarah Hadley
samarah.hadley@genmills.com
612-867-4778
MN Lacrosse Umpires Associaiton MLUA
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UChQY1pb2mz3GDdclnDJAAfg
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Julie Carlson
jcarlson1112@gmail.com
651-353-6835
Morris Officials Association

Northwest, North Central, Southwest Matt Johnson
johnson1@morris.umn.edu
507-459-1170
Morris Volleyball & Morris Umpires

North Central Baseball, Softball, Volleyball Tim Beseman
t.beseman@igdesigngroup-americas.com
320-847-1326
ND Assigning

Northwest Soccer Connor Dunn
cdunn808@gmail.com
701-361-6019
North Border Umpires Association

Northwest Baseball, Softball Stacey Warne
swarne@badger.k12.mn.us
218-452-0665
North West Hockey Officials Association

Northwest Hockey bradley buck
buckb@heartland-paper.com
218-686-2273
Northern Lakes Hockey Officials Association

Northwest Hockey Ron Laituri
rlaituri@yahoo.com
218-766-2932
Northern Volleyball Officals Association

Northeast, North Central Pat Castagneri / Carmen Sovada
scsovada@paulbunyan.net
218-259-8499
NorthStar Wrestling Officials Association

Northeast, Northwest, North Central Wrestling Gabriel Mooney
rainyday103@hotmail.com
218-242-5658
Northwest Association of Umpires
http://www.nwumpires.com/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Baseball John Priester
nwumps@gmail.com
612-298-4753
Northwest Basketball Association

Northwest Kevin Kuznia
kkuznia@sac.k12.mn.us
218-478-4668
NW Minnesota Football Officials Association

Northwest Myron Jesme
myron.jesme@redlakewatershed.org
218-686-9692
Ottertail Officials Association

Northwest, North Central Baseball, Basketball, Football Chuck Evert
cevert@arvig.net
218-770-0137
Owatonna Officials Association

South Central Baseball, Basketball, Football Paul Vizina
Pvizina@gmail.com
507-210-2883
Range Area Volleyball Officials Association
http://www.divesportspluswear.com/RAVOA.html
Northeast Volleyball Linda Manick
dlmanick@yahoo.com
218-410-0387
Range Coaches and Officials Association

Northeast Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball Jack Coombe
jackc4292@hotmail.com
218-750-9833
Red Lake Falls Officials Association

Northwest Baseball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Steve Philion
sphilion@rlfedu.org
218-686-3608
Redwood Area Officials Association

Southwest Volleyball Dan Loe
dloevb@gmail.com
507-828-0242
Rochester Area Officials Association (RAOA)
https://www.raoamn.org/
Southeast Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Jared Butson
jaredjbutson@gmail.com
507-250-1446
Runestone Officials Association

North Central Nate Meissner
natemeissner8159@gmail.com
320-304-4843
Sauk Centre Volleyball Officials

North Central, South Central Volleyball Ronald Barten
jrbarten@gmail.com
320-260-9596
Seaway Hockey Officials Association

Northeast Hockey Nick Biondich
nickbiondich@yahoo.com
218-591-4077
Sherburn Area Officials Association

Southwest, South Central Basketball, Volleyball Matthew Prunty
prunty_5@hotmail.com
507-848-5363
Skyline Wrestling Officials Association

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, North Central Wrestling Dan Roff
dan.roff@fridley.k12.mn.us
763-258-7387
South Central Minnesota Soccer Officials Association (SCMSOA)
http://scmsoa.org/
Southwest, South Central Scott Hoffman
swhoff75@gmail.com
507-317-0804
South Metro Officials Association

South Metro, West Metro Basketball, Football Jack P. Shawn
jackpshawn1945@gmail.com
952-212-6006
Southern Minnesota Association (SMA)

South Central Gary Mielke
gary@themielkes.org
507-327-8058
Southern Minnesota Officials Association

Southeast, Southwest, South Central Hockey Ryan Swafford
rss10@hotmail.com
507-225-0259
Southern Minnesota Soccer Referee Association

Southeast Soccer William Taylor
smsraassignor@gmail.com
507-269-4267
Southern Minny Volleyball Officials Association

Southeast, Southwest, South Central Deedee Marx
ddmarx@yahoo.com
507-440-1313
Southern MN Wrestling Officials Association
https://www.smwoa.com/
Southeast, Southwest, South Central Wrestling RICK RUD
rrud@smwoa.com
612-991-6614
Southern Outstate Gymnastics Judges Association

South Central Gymnastics Laurie Palesotti
june1299@hickorytech.net
507-380-1485
Southern Prairie Umpires

Southwest Baseball, Softball Chris Webb
webbster157@yahoo.com
815-298-7191
St. Cloud Officials’ Association (SCOA)

North Central Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball Dale Freese
freezer@charter.net
320-290-1582
St. Cloud Wrestling Officials Association

North Central Wrestling Roger Wilson
rogerw@clcmn.com
320-309-9705
St. Paul Capital City Officials Association

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Basketball, Football DAN PELLETIER
danppropel@yahoo.com
612-418-3547
St. Paul Hockey Officials Association

East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro Hockey Dennis Roach
dmroach19@hotmail.com
651-238-5770
Suburban Hockey Referees Association

North Metro, West Metro, North Central Hockey Dan Walt
dwalt@bannerengineering.com
612-845-4727
Suburban Officials Association

South Metro, West Metro, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Football, Softball Seth Rourke
sthrourke@gmail.com
763-213-3139
Thief River Falls Volleyball Officials Association

Northwest Patti Peterson
peterson0805@gmail.com
218-689-0805
Three Rivers Officials

North Metro, West Metro, Northwest, North Central Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball DAVID WISNIESKI
Davidwisnieski@connections-etc.net
612-240-8780
Tri State Officials

Northeast Baseball, Softball Daniel Johnson
djohnson4246@gmail.com
218-391-2426
Tri-County Officials Association

South Metro, West Metro, North Central Jeffrey L Monahan
jeffrey.L.monahan@gmail.com
612-619-1997
Tri-State Officials Association

Northeast Baseball, Softball Matt Solberg
mattsolberg20@gmail.com
763-742-4137
Twin Ports Football Association

Northeast Football steven beckman
sbeckman@nbpoffice.com
218-391-8929
Upper Midwest Lacrosse Officials Association (UMLOA)
https://www.umloa.org/
East Metro, North Metro, South Metro, West Metro, Northeast, Northwest, North Central, Southeast, Southwest, South Central Lacrosse (Boys) Brad Scibak
Bradscibak@gmail.com
612-423-0420
Valley Officials Association

Northwest Basketball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Jordan Stevens
VOAofficials@outlook.com
701-330-8034
Viking Land Officials Association

North Central Baseball, Basketball, Football, Softball, Volleyball Haakon Pedar Vaadeland
vikingland70@yahoo.com
218-252-1958
Wadena Officials Association

North Central Greg Esala
gesala@nymills.k12.mn.us
218-639-6883
West Central Lakes Volleyball Association

Northwest Mike Hall
hallfamily1966@icloud.com
218-234-5803
West Range Football Officials Association

Northeast John Peterson
jpeterson@isd316.org
218-245-6203
Western Minnesota Officials Association

Southwest, South Central Richard McLain
mclainr@nls.k12.mn.us
320-905-2733