Skip to main content


2023 Triple "A" Awards Finalists Named

Posted: Wednesday, February 15, 2023 - 2:07 PM

Triple A logo

The Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award, commonly known as the Triple 'A' Award, honors high school seniors throughout the state who have a 3.0 or higher-grade point average and who participate in League-sponsored athletic and fine arts activities.  

Triple ‘A’ Award recipients are selected through a multi-level process involving member schools of the League, the League’s administrative regions, and a special committee of educators, business leaders, and members from the fine arts and athletic communities.

Two award finalists from each region (one boy and one girl) are invited to a recognition banquet in March and League officials will announce the four statewide Triple ‘A’ Award winners at that time. All 32 finalists will also participate in an on-court ceremony during the Class AA championship game of the Boys Basketball State Tournament. The statewide award winners—a girl and a boy from Class A and Class AA schools—will also receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.

2023 Triple ‘A’ Award Recipients:

Class A

Region 1A 

Jude Gosse, Triton 

Anika Reiland, Kingsland 

Region 2A 

Emmett Gerres, Belle Plaine 

Solveig Senf, Fairmont 

Region 3A 

Camden Cilek, Redwood Valley 

Amanda Overgaauw, Murray County Central 

Region 4A 

Evan Fraser, Nova Classical Academy 

Alyson Marshall, Providence Academy 

Region 5A 

Myles Dziengel, Eden Valley-Watkins 

Eleanor Heller, Melrose Area 

Region 6A 

Isaac Kreft, West Central Area 

Maci Lake, Sebeka  

Region 7A 

Jake Bradach, Eveleth-Gilbert 

Emma Ostrowski, Aitkin 

Region 8A 

Caleb Zejdlik, East Grand Forks 

Aidra Johnson, Kittson Central 


Class AA

Region 1AA 

Ethan Petersilie, Kasson-Mantorville 

Grace Elton, Stewartville 

Region 2AA 

Avery Anderson, Orono 

Ivy Jenson, Worthington 

Region 3AA 

Benjamin Ertl, Academy of Holy Angels 

Siri Anderson, Bloomington Kennedy 

Region 4AA 

Justin Luan, East Ridge 

Chloe Koch, St. Paul Highland Park 

Region 5AA 

Steven Zhou, Mounds View 

Gabrielle Wahl, Champlin Park 

Region 6AA 

Andrew Westermeyer, Wayzata 

Alexa DeRoche, DeLaSalle 

Region 7AA 

Brady Johnson, St. Francis 

Ava Lowman, Cambridge-Isanti 

Region 8AA 

Alexander Oberton, Little Falls 

Evelyn Kreft, Becker 

Next Article

Nordic Skiing: Girls Sprint Relay Recap