Skip to main content


MSHSL Hall of Fame Class of 2024 Video Release

Posted: Tuesday, October 24, 2023 - 10:00 AM

Twelve individuals have been selected to receive the Minnesota State High School League’s highest recognition honor when they are inducted in the Hall of Fame Class of 2024. The League made the announcement today via a video hosted by Executive Director Erich Martens.

Standout athletes Lindsay Whalen of Hutchinson, Cretin-Derham Hall’s Chris Weinke, Burnsville’s Holly Manthei and Apple Valley’s Trevor Laws are among the dozen inductees who will be honored for excellence during their high school careers. The Class of 2024 will join 239 current Hall of Fame members who were recognized for service and excellence. Areas recognized are: Fine Arts, Contributors, Officials, Administrators, Coaches and Athletes.

The League’s Hall of Fame Class of 2024 will be inducted on Sunday, April 14, 2024, at the InterContinental Hotel in downtown St. Paul.

The League is proud to share the news of the inductees and invites you to learn more about the Class of 2024 in today’s announcement video.

Fine Arts

  • Jill Lofald, Duluth


  • Mike Bialka, Brainerd


  • Jon Springer, Zumbrota


  • Brad Johnson, Rochester
  • Scott Larson, Burnsville
  • Rita Rislund, Detroit Lakes


  • Phil Johnson, Stillwater
  • Dave Nelson, Chanhassen


  • Trevor Laws, Apple Valley
  • Holly Manthei, Burnsville
  • Chris Weinke, Cretin-Derham Hall, St. Paul
  • Lindsay Whalen, Hutchinson

Next Article

Day 1 Soccer State Quarterfinal Recap