Skip to main content


2023 Adapted Soccer Day 2 Recap

Posted: Saturday, November 18, 2023 - 8:19 PM

It was another great year for the Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville Cats. They finished with a perfect record of 11-0 and claimed their third consecutive CI championship. In PI, the Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka Robins (10-0) improved on last year’s runner-up showing to claim their 10th title.

CI Division

Championship Game

Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville 8, Dakota United 1

For a third consecutive year, Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville defeated Dakota United in the CI title game. The Blazing Cats won 7-4 last year and 8-1 this year.

Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville senior forward Caden Roseth led all scorers with four goals and one assist. Senior forward Zach Temple added three goals for the Blazing Cats.

Senior forward Mark Manwarren scored the lone goal for Dakota United.

This was the fourth overall championship for Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville. In addition to the past three years, the Blazing Cats also won in 2013.

Third Place Game

St. Cloud Area 4, Stillwater/Mahtomedi 2

The St. Cloud Area Crush took home the third-place trophy after defeating Stillwater/Mahtomedi 4-2. Seventh-grade forward Isaiah Kuschel provided the offensive spark for the Crush, scoring a team-high three goals in the win.

Senior defender Maddie Buse and junior forward Adem Mubarek accounted for Stillwater/Mahtomedi’s goals.

Consolation Final

St. Paul Johnson 3, South Suburban 2 (OT)

St. Paul Johnson defeated South Suburban 3-2 in overtime in the consolation final. Senior James Brown netted a pair of goals for the Governors, including the game-winner.

Ninth-grade center Betsy Malecha and ninth-grade goalie Jemarie Wright scored the only goals for the Jets.

PI Division


Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka 4, Minneapolis South 1

Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka improved on last year’s runner-up showing to earn its 10th championship. The Robins dismissed Minneapolis South with a 4-1 title victory this year.

Senior forward Jose Leon Estrada scored three unassisted goals for Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka. Senior forward Nick Staloch netted the only goal for Minneapolis South.

In addition to this year, the Robins also won in 2005, 2008, 2009, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 and 2021.

Third Place

Dakota United 5, Rochester 4

The defending champions from Dakota United earned third-place honors after defeating the Rochester Raiders 5-4.

Junior forward Reece Martin scored all five goals for the Hawks and junior center Braxton Small struck three times for the Raiders.

Consolation Final

St. Paul Humboldt 8, Park Center 7

The St. Paul Humboldt Hawks met the Park Center Pirates in the consolation final, with the Hawks coming away with a narrow 8-7 victory. Junior center William Smith led St. Paul Humboldt, scoring seven of the team’s goals.

Junior forward ninth-grader Ben Pfeifer tallied five goals and one assist for the Park Center.

For complete brackets, please visit the respective activity pages: or 


Next Article

2023 Girls Swimming and Diving Day 3 Recap