Skip to main content


Adapted Bowling State Tournament 2024: Advance Release

Posted: Tuesday, May 7, 2024 - 9:54 AM

2024 Adapted Bowling NEWS Logo

Two of the three 2023 team champions and seven individual champions return to Bowlero in Brooklyn Park on Friday, May 10, for the 2024 Adapted Bowling State Tournament. The tournament is free and open to the public. The award ceremonies for Singles, Doubles and Team will be streamed live by NSPN.TV, the League’s streaming partner. There is no charge to view the stream. Find the stream at

ASD Division Highlights

Zimmerman is looking to defend last year’s team title. Junior Cayleb Merten and eighth-grader Jacob Arola competed on the 2023 team and will be joined by juniors Ciaran Hester and Benji Olson this year. Junior Shayla Nelson of Alexandria Area and seniors Zade Carlson and Nathan Graham of Fergus Falls also return with hopes of a repeat championship. Nelson was the girls singles champion and Carlson and Graham won the doubles event.

CI Division Highlights

There are no returning champions in the CI Division. Senior Carter Patyk and junior Seth Wright of St. Michael-Albertville are the highest returning qualifiers in the individual events; they placed second in doubles in 2023. Junior Mikah Sargent of Tartan is the only returning entrant from last year’s runner-up team. He will compete with ninth-graders Andrew Gambo Hernandez, Kalabe Tobe and Andrew Try this year. 

PI Division Highlights 

North High School-North St. Paul returns as the team champion in the PI Division. Junior Tashayanna Collins and seniors Nardin Izaola and Victoria Kulstad are the returning members from the 2023 team. Junior Lucas Eide rounds out this year’s squad. Collins and Kulstad, who also won the PI doubles title together last year, return with different partners this season. Collins will partner with sophomore Addison Cuffe and Kulstad with team up with Izaola. 

Senior McGwire Hatlestad of New London-Spicer and senior Bella Angell of Monticello are the final returning champions. They won in the respective singles categories in 2023.

A complete schedule and details can be found on the respective activity pages. Results will also be posted on these pages.




Next Article

2024 Representative Assembly passes one bylaw amendment