Skip to main content


Adapted Floor Hockey: 2024 State Tournament Day 2 Recap

Posted: Saturday, March 9, 2024 - 5:50 PM

2024 Adapted Floor Hockey NEWS Logo

It was another great year for the Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville Blazing Cats. They finished with a perfect record of 11-0-0 and claimed their second consecutive CI championship in Adapted Floor Hockey. In PI, the Dakota United Hawks (12-1-1) improved on last year’s runner-up showing to claim their sixth title.

CI Division

Championship Game

Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville 13, New Prague/TCU/LSH/Belle Plaine/Jordan 3

  • Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville earned its second consecutive CI crown after defeating New Prague/TCU/LSH/Belle Plaine/Jordan 13-3.  
  • Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville senior defenseman Caden Roseth led all scorers with nine goals and one assist. Senior forward Clarke Ruhland added three goals for the Blazing Cats.
  • Junior defenseman Trystan Seger scored two goals for New Prague/TCU/LSH/Belle Plaine/Jordan.
  • This was also the second overall championship for Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville.

Third Place Game

Dakota United 12, Stillwater/Mahtomedi 7

  • The Dakota United Hawks took home the third-place trophy after defeating Stillwater/Mahtomedi 12-7. Junior forward Makai Smith and senior forward Kyle Jacobson tallied three goals apiece for the Hawks.  
  • Junior forward Mason Mora-Clark provided the offensive spark for the Ponies, scoring all seven goals.

Consolation Final

Maple Grove 10, Mankato 9 (OT)

  • Maple Grove defeated the first-time qualifiers from Mankato 10-9 in overtime in the consolation final. Senior forward Alec Singh netted six goals for the Crimson.  
  • Sophomore forward Davaris Woods paced the Knights with four goals and one assist.

PI Division


Dakota United 5, Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka 1

  • Dakota United improved on last year’s runner-up showing to earn its sixth championship. The Hawks dismissed Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka with a 5-1 title victory this year.
  • Sophomore forward Jae Bahma scored three unassisted goals for Dakota United. Eighth-grade forward Grady Lease netted the only goal for Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka.
  • In addition to this year, the Hawks also won in 2004, 2005, 2006, 2016 and 2022.

Third Place

Brainerd 7, Rochester 4

  • The defending champions from Brainerd earned third-place honors after defeating the Rochester Raiders 7-4.
  • Freshman forward Travis Blankenship scored three goals and added three assists for the Warriors. Junior forward Andrew Westerman struck twice for the Raiders.

Consolation Final

Maple Grove 7, Minneapolis South 1

  • The Maple Grove Crimson met the Minneapolis South Tigers in the consolation final, with the Crimson coming away with a 7-1 victory. Freshman forward Ben Pfeifer led Maple Grove, scoring six of the team’s goals.
  • Senior defenseman Erik Sawyer and senior forward Nick Staloch tallied two goals apiece for Minneapolis South.


Next Article

John’s Journal: The Biggest Statement At The State Hockey Tournament