Skip to main content


Adapted Floor Hockey State Tournament set to begin

Posted: Thursday, March 17, 2022 - 3:41 PM

After a two-year hiatus because of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Minnesota State High School League’s Adapted Floor Hockey returns for a two-day run on March 18-19, 2022 at Bloomington Jefferson High School. Eight teams have qualified in each of the CI and PI brackets. Quarterfinals will be played on Friday, March 18 with Championship Saturday concluding the tournaments the next day.

Here is a look at the matchups:

PI Division


·       1N Brainerd (8-0-0) vs. 4S St. Paul Humboldt (0-6-0), 5 p.m.

·       2S Minneapolis South (5-3-0) vs. 3N Anoka-Hennepin (4-4-0), 5 p.m.

·       2N Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka (4-3-0) vs. 3S Rochester (3-5-0), 6:30 p.m.

·       1S Dakota United (6-1-0) vs. 4N Maple Grove (0-8-0), 6:30 p.m.


·       Brainerd is the only undefeated team in the bracket. The Warriors have outscored the opposition 76-11.

·       Brainerd is a three-time state champion from 2017-19.

·       Robbinsdale/Hopkins/Mound Westonka was the state runner-up in 2018 and 2019.

·       In 2019, Brainerd tied a state record for most goals in one game with 17. The original mark was set in 1997 and then equaled by Brainerd/Pillager in 2017 and again in 2019.


CI Division


·       1N Maple Grove (10-0-0) vs. 4S South Suburban (4-4-0), 5 p.m.

·       2S Burnsville/Farmington/Lakeville (6-1-0) vs. 3N Owatonna (4-5-0), 6:30 p.m.

·       2N North Suburban (8-1-0) vs. 3S Dakota United (6-2-0), 8 p.m.

·       1S New Prague/TCU/LSH/Belle Plaine/Jordan (7-0-0) vs. 4N South Washington (4-5-0), 8 p.m.


·       A new state champion will emerge in this division. St. Cloud Area was the state champion in 2018 and 2019.

·       Maple Grove is one of two undefeated teams in the field. The Crimson are averaging more than 16 goals per game this season.

·       New Prague/TCU/LSH/Belle Plaine/Jordan is 7-0 and is the top seed among southern schools.  

·       Four players hold the record for goals in a single game with 11.

·       The longest-standing team record in state tournament history for a single game is 25 goals. St. Paul Humboldt set that mark in 1997.

Next Article

Class AAA Girls Basketball Semifinal Totino Grace 86, St. Paul Como Park 72