Skip to main content


Boys Swimming and Diving: State Meet 2024 Advance Release

Posted: Monday, February 26, 2024 - 8:00 AM

2024 Boys Swimming NEWS Logo

Breck/Blake (Class A) returns as the seven-time defending champion at the 2024 Boys Swimming and Diving State Meet. Eden Prairie will defend its crown in Class AA.

This year’s state meet is scheduled for February 29-March 2 at the Jean K. Freeman Aquatic Center on the University of Minnesota campus in Minneapolis. Diving preliminaries are on Thursday followed by the swimming preliminaries on Friday. Championships will be held on Saturday.

Here is a snapshot of the Class A meet:

  • Junior Henry Webb of Breck/Blake returns to defend his title in the 200 freestyle with the fastest qualifying time of 1:45.52.
  • Breck/Blake will also defend its titles in all three relays. The Bearstangs have the best qualifying time of 1:35.57 in the 200 medley relay. Montevideo has the fastest qualifying time in the 200 freestyle relay (1:28.74) and Hutchinson has the best qualifying time in the 400 freestyle relay (3:13.09).
  • Hutchinson senior Conner Hogan is looking for more gold in the 50 freestyle. He has the fastest qualifying time of 20.55.
  • Breck/Blake senior Josiah March is the final defending champion in Class A; he returns in the 500 freestyle. St. Thomas Academy senior Will Barth owns the best qualifying time of 4:38.76 in this event.

Here is a look at the Class AA meet:

  • St. Cloud Tech sophomore Micah Davis will defend his titles in both the 200 freestyle and 100 butterfly. Davis also has the fastest qualifying time in each race; he came in at 1:37.91 in the freestyle and 48.19 in the butterfly.
  • Rosemount junior Lucas Gerten is looking for his third consecutive title in 1-meter diving. In 2023, he won with a score of 480.60 points.
  • Minnetonka junior Evan Witte is looking for another title in the 100 freestyle. He has this year’s best qualifying time of 46.23.
  • Jiarui Xue, a junior from Edina, returns in the 500 freestyle with the fastest qualifying time of 4:33.89.

For additional information on this year’s state meet, please visit

Next Article

Hall of Fame Spotlight: Rita Rislund