Skip to main content


Class AA Girls Swimming and Diving Final Results

Posted: Saturday, November 20, 2021 - 9:44 PM

In the Class AA team competition, Minnetonka claimed its third title, but first since 1976. The Skippers, who finished with 381 points this year, won their first championship in 1975. Edina was second this year with 223 points and Stillwater Area placed third with 176 points.          

Minnetonka won two relays on its way to the championship. Seniors Quinci Wheeler and Regan Miller, sophomore Paige Dillon and freshman Annabelle Wentzel won the 200 medley in 1:42.97. Dillon and seniors Nadia Helm, Maija Kangas and Audrey Soetanto posted a 3:27.88 in the 400 freestyle. The Skippers also won both of these races in 2019.  

Claire Reinke, a Wayzata junior, also succeeded in striking additional gold this year. She won the 100 butterfly in 2019 and claimed the top spot again this year, posting a time of 54.36.         

Three competitors won multiple titles this year: junior Katie McCarthy of Edina, freshman Grace Rabb of Andover and sophomore Caroline Larsen of Eden Prairie. McCarthy claimed the top spot in the 200 freestyle (1:49.18) and the 500 freestyle (4:52.33), and Rabb won the 200 individual medley (2:01.79) and the 100 backstroke (54.46).

Larson claimed the crown in the 50 freestyle (22.66) and the 100 breaststroke (1:01.35).           

No new records were set during this year’s Class AA meet.

Next Article

Class AAAAA Semifinal Mankato West 42 Rogers 7