Skip to main content


2023 Adapted Bowling: Two teams, six individuals return to defend 2022 titles

Posted: Monday, May 8, 2023 - 3:08 PM


Two of the three 2022 team champions and six individual champions return to Bowlero in Brooklyn Park on Friday, May 12, for the 2023 Adapted Bowling State Tournament. The tournament is free and open to the public.  The award ceremonies for Singles, Doubles and Team will be streamed live by NSPN TV, the League’s streaming partner. There is no charge to view the stream. Find the stream at

ASD Division Highlights

Goodhue County is looking to defend last year’s team title. Seniors Jesse Mosser and Tyler Troolin competed on the 2022 team and will be joined by eighth-graders Ryan Huneke and Ethan Sindt this year. Sophomore Ashlee Miller of St. Peter/LeSueur-Henderson and sophomore Matthew Olson of Anoka-Hennepin also return with hopes of a repeat championship. Miller was the girls singles co-champion with Hannah Petersen of Janesville-Waldorf-Pemberton/Waseca and Olson won the doubles event with Benjamin Burelle. Olson is teamed with sophomore Madison Eckhart this season.

CI Division Highlights

Freshman Fherlish Ann Constantino of Anoka-Hennepin is the only returning champion in the CI Division. She took top honors in doubles with Dylan Kitzmiller last year and will partner with sophomore Chloe Bosley this season.

PI Division Highlights

Moorhead returns as the team champion in the PI Division. Junior Gabe Oye is the only returning member from the 2022 team. Juniors Addie Loerzel, Alex Cannizzaro and Caleb Decker complete this year’s Spuds’ squad. Eighth-grader Patrick Casterlin of Anoka-Hennepin, freshman Kallie Brovold of St. Peter/LeSueur-Henderson and senior Asher Vieau of St. Paul Humboldt are the final returning champions. Casterlin and Brovold won in the respective singles categories while Vieau won in doubles with Beyonce Cruz Duron. Vieau partners with junior Stephanie Buse this season.  

A complete schedule and details can be found on the respective activity pages. Results will also be posted on these pages.




Next Article

2023 Representative Assembly passes two bylaw amendments