Skip to main content


Boys Golf State Tournament Advance Release

Posted: Thursday, June 10, 2021 - 2:32 PM

For Immediate Release:

Boys Golf State Tournament set to tee off at three sites next week

BROOKLYN CENTER, Minn. --- Twenty-four teams and hundreds of individuals in three classifications will compete in the 2021 Minnesota State High School League’s Boys Golf State Tournaments at three sites on June 15 and 16. Pebble Creek Golf Club in Becker is the host site for the Class A tournament; the Class AA tournament is at Ridges at Sand Creek in Jordan, and the Class AAA event is at Bunker Hills Golf Club in Coon Rapids.

This will be the first state tournament held after a one-season hiatus when no events were held last spring during the COVID-19 global pandemic.

Here is a look at the tournaments:


Tuesday, June 15 and Wednesday, June 16

·       Noon tee-off for first group each day.

Team qualifiers

·       Class A --- Lanesboro, Section 1; Sleepy Eye United, Section 2; Adrian/Ellsworth, Section 3; Legacy Christian Academy, Section 4; Benson, Section 5; West Central Area, Section 6; North Woods, Section 7; Fertile-Beltrami, Section 8.

·       Class AA --- Pine Island/Zumbrota-Mazeppa, Section 1AA; Blue Earth Area, Section 2AA; New London-Spicer, Section 3AA; Totino-Grace, Section 4AA; Delano, Section 5AA; Staples-Motley, Section 6AA; Cloquet, Section 7AA; Roseau, Section 8AA.

·       Class AAA --- Farmington, Section 1AAA; Chaska, Section 2AAA; Eastview, Section 3AAA; Mahtomedi, Section 4AAA; Maple Grove, Section 5AAA; Edina, Section 6AAA; Duluth East, Section 7AAA; Alexandria Area, Section 8AAA.

Individual rankings, by

1.     Nate Stevens, Northfield, jr.

2.     Brett Reid, Community Christian, sr.

3.     Mason Roloff, Spring Lake Park, jr.

4.     Ian Simonich, Moorhead, sr.

5.     Braeden Sladek, Alexandria, soph.

6.     Brady Holland, Elk River, sr.

7.     Andrew Ramos, Totino-Grace, freshman

8.     Davis Johnson, Chaska, sr.

9.     Lucas Feterl, Maple Grove, sr.

10.  Danny Renner, Chanhassen, jr.

2019 champions

Class A

·       Team --- Community Christian (Willmar)

·       Individual --- Brett Reid, Community Christian (Willmar)

Class AA

·       Team --- Holy Family Catholic

·       Individual --- Cecil Belisle, Red Wing

Class AAA

·       Team --- Edina

·       Individual --- Brock Winter, Stillwater

Media Guidance

·       Media members are permitted to follow participants on the course.

·       On-site, in-person interviews are not permitted.

·       Media personnel are not permitted inside clubhouse areas.

·       Results are available at via the iWannamaker MSHSL Golf App.

Did you know?

·       Bemidji holds the state record with 25 appearances in the state tournament.

·       Bemidji and Wayzata hold the state mark for championships with seven each.

·       Minneapolis Roosevelt’s Charles Stenvig, the 1945 individual champion, would later become a three-term mayor of Minneapolis.








Next Article

Girls Golf State Tournament Advance Release