Skip to main content


Chisago Lakes' Opdahl wins second consecutive Class A diving title

Posted: Thursday, March 18, 2021 - 9:04 PM

St. Michael-Albertville’s Tyler Barrett won the Class AA diving championship with a final score of 399.10. Stuart Fish of Hopkins led after the semifinals with a score of 284.55, but Barrett was able to move past him in the finals. Fish placed second with a final score of 398.60 and Sam Hlavachek of Elk River finished third at 396.70.  

In Class A, divers from Chisago Lakes swept the top three places. Storm Opdahl earned his second consecutive title with a score of 462.05. Jimmy Nord was second at 423.90, followed by Tobie Stiles at 376.26. Nord and Stiles placed fourth and seventh, respectively, at the 2020 State Meet.

Next Article

John’s Journal: From Hayfield 1963 To Princeton 2021