Skip to main content


Edina boys win third Consecutive Class AA swim and dive title

Two All-Time state meet records established

Posted: Friday, March 19, 2021 - 9:16 PM

Members of the Edina swim team celebrated their third consecutive team title at the Jean K Freeman Aquatic Center on Friday night. The Hornets finished with 302 points. Chaska/Chanhassen was second with 201 points and Eden Prairie placed third at 183.

Hayden Zheng of S. Louis Park lit up the individual competition. He earned his third consecutive title in the 200-yard individual medley (1:47.36) and his fourth in the 100-yard breaststroke (54.08).

Chris Morris of St. Cloud Tech and Will Whittington of Stillwater Area also won two titles apiece. Morris won the 200-yard freestyle in 1:37.82 and then went on to set a Class AA and All-Time state meet record of 48.11 in the 100-yard butterfly. Whittington won both the 50-yard freestyle (20.20) and the 100-yard freestyle (44.14).

The Chaska/Chanhassen Storm Hawks were successful in defending two relay titles. Reese Hodgins, Josiah Dunker, Samuel Brennan and Evan Bock set a Class AA and All-Time state meet record in the 200-yard freestyle relay (1:22.54). The same foursome went on to win the 400-yard freestyle relay in 3:02.72.  

Next Article

Breck/Blake captures fifth consecutive team title in Class A boys swim and dive