Skip to main content

State Tournament Archive - Debate

Tournament Historical Documents

2021 Debate Champions

2021 Lincoln-Douglas Champion

Eagan High School Debate
Arush Iyer LD Debate Champ Photo

Arush Iyer. Won by the affirmative argument 5-2.

Resolved: States ought to ban lethal autonomous weapons.

2021 Policy Champions

Minneapolis South High School Debate
2021 Policy Debate Champ Photo

Gabe Chang-Deutsch & Clara Conry, Minneapolis South. Won by the negative argument 4-1. 

Resolved: The United States federal government should enact substantial criminal justice reform in the United States in one or more of the following: forensic science, policing, sentencing.

2021 Public Forum Champions

Blake School (The) Debate
2021 Public Forum Champ Photo

Skylar Wang & Joshua Enebo

Resolved: The National Security Agency should end its surveillance of U.S. citizens and lawful permanent residents.

2021 Congressional Champion

East Ridge High School Debate
AlexandraSmith Congress Debate Photo

Alexandra (Ali) Smith

2021 Debate State Tournament

January 15-16, 2021 / Virtual


Related News