Skip to main content

State Tournament Archive - Debate

Tournament Historical Documents

2022 Debate Champions

2022 Lincoln-Douglas Champion

Minnetonka High School Debate
2022 Molly Welch Debate Photo

Molly Welch. Won by the negative argument 5-2.

Resolved: The appropriation of outer space by private entities is unjust. 

2022 Policy Champions

Eagan High School Debate
2022 Eric Li Archan Sen Debate Photo

Eric Li & Archan Sen. Won by the affirmative argument 4-1.

Resolved: The United States federal government should substantially increase its protection of water resources in the United States. 

2022 Public Forum Champions

Blake School (The) Debate
2022 Elizabeth Terveen Skylar Wang Debate

Elizabeth Terveen & Skylar Wang. Won by the affirmative action 6-1.

Resolved: The United States federal government should legalize all illicit drugs.

2022 Congressional Champion

Robbinsdale Cooper High School Debate
2022 Connor Brynteson Debate Photo

Connor Brynteson

2022 Debate State Tournament

January 14-15, 2022 / Virtual


Related News

2022 Debate News

Skylar Wang of Blake earns second consecutive Public Forum title

Skylar Wang of Blake earned her second consecutive Public Form championship with new partner Elizabeth Terveen. This was also the third consecutive Public Forum title for Blake. Wang and Joshua Enebo won in 2021 and Morgan Swigert and Jack Johnson claimed top honors in 2020.
2022 Debate News

2022 Debate State Tournament begins on January 14

The Debate State Tournament, the Minnesota State High School League’s longest-running event, marks its 121st anniversary. Minneapolis South's Clara Conry and Blake's Skylar Wang both return in search of more gold. Conry competes in Policy and Wang competes in Public Forum.