Skip to main content

State Tournament Archive - Debate

Tournament Historical Documents

2023 Debate Champions

2023 Lincoln-Douglas Champion

Edina High School Debate
2023 Hannah Owens Pierre Debate Photo

Hannah Owens Pierre, won 4-3

Resolved: Justice requires open borders for human migration. 

2023 Policy Champions - Alper Guvenen & Sabeeh Mirza

Edina High School Debate
2023 Sabeeh Mirza Debate Photo

Sabeeh Mirza, won 4-3

Resolved: The United States federal government should substantially increase its security cooperation with the North Atlantic Treaty Organization in one or more of the following areas: artificial intelligence, biotechnology, cybersecurity.

2023 Public Forum Champions - Elizabeth Terveen & Sofia Perri

Blake School (The) Debate

2023 Congressional Champion

Robbinsdale Cooper High School Debate
2023 Connor Brynteson Debate

Connor Brynteson

2023 Debate State Tournament

January 13-14, 2023

University of Minnesota, Minneapolis


Related News

MSHSL News Image

Salute to Winter State Tournament Champions

The Minnesota State High School League and its member schools salute the individual and team champions that were crowned during the run of state tournament events in the Winter of 2023.